Unloaded under certain height

Interesting mapping tools and mapping help.

Moderator: Morax

Unloaded under certain height

Postby Fichom » 30 Mar 2014, 20:36

Hey, I've just started making maps, so I'm new in this thing and I've faced a problem to which I haven't been able to find a solution in one of the existing posts. When I'm making map, everything looks cool, but when i open the map in the game, parts of the map under certain height are not loaded(looks black, just compare the pictures in attachment).

It is a 256x256 map, with initial elevation of 64. The "unloaded" black part seems to be under 40 elevation(approximation compared to a part that is 42 high and still showing on the part which is not on the picture). Water is on standard values(25/20/10).

Also, I know this has nothing to do with the subject, but where can I put maps up for download/FAF?
Attachments
How it should be(1).png
How it should be(1).png (785.18 KiB) Viewed 1774 times
How it is(1).png
How it is(1).png (1.15 MiB) Viewed 1774 times
Fichom
Crusader

Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 4 times
FAF User Name: Fichom

Re: Unloaded under certain height

Postby ZLO_RD » 30 Mar 2014, 20:51

it is related to world borders as i beleave, if in game you go options -> interface and 1rst setting there "display world borders"
and turn it off, you should see under that black area

right now you can just zoom into it and still see what is under it, many GW maps have such problem
http://www.youtube.com/user/dimatularus
http://www.twitch.tv/zlo_rd
TA4Life: "At the very least we are not slaves to the UI"
ZLO_RD
Supreme Commander

Has liked: 303 times
Been liked: 400 times
FAF User Name: ZLO

Postby Plasma_Wolf » 30 Mar 2014, 21:15

Here is some additional information: http://www.faforever.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=6089.