Scripting maps

Interesting mapping tools and mapping help.

Moderator: Morax

Scripting maps

Postby baldfriend » 21 Dec 2013, 15:35

I would like to create a map which will give each team a nuke facillity, but i want to make sure that it will not get ctrl kd to get the reclaim so i would like to know a few things.......

1) Is it possible to make the nuclear facillity belong to everyone on the team? (i.e if one team member dies the nuke facillity is still there)

2) is there a way to make it so the nuke can not be ctrl kd

3) and if it is destroyed, i would prefer that it will not leave a wreckage with gagillion mass for the team that lost it

Any help would be greatly appriciated :D
baldfriend

Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: baldfriend

Re: Scripting maps

Postby The Mak » 22 Dec 2013, 05:05

I am still learning the scripting aspect of the game but I can tell you what I have seen from other maps that may help you.

Here are a couple ideas:

Option 1: You can create a nuke launcher for each team by assigning it to the first player for each team. If that player dies you can write a script that creates a new nuke launcher for the next player of the team. You can set how many nukes can be set in the launcher so the team does not lose the nukes that have been built from the previous launcher, but it will lose the nuke that was under construction.