The Future of Galactic War

The Future of Galactic War

Postby Rogueleader89 » 19 Nov 2014, 22:03

Disclaimer/Introduction:
I was a UEF player in the last galactic war from January until our eventual victory; I am not a highly rated player and I have little knowledge of how previous galactic wars have gone (which would be great knowledge to have as regards things like how the game went without autorecall, how active players were with lesser attack costs, etc.). I only played regularly during the war at around ranks 3-5, though I did spend my victories to hit rank 7 near the end just to see what each rank got. I also don’t know everything Ze_Pilot was planning for galactic war, only the few hints here and there of depots, rebellion of defeated factions, etc. That said, I am a game programmer by trade and have experience designing and implementing multiple games over the last 10 years so I’d like to think I can bring something to the workings of galactic war. Similarly I hope many of you will come out of the woodwork to add new ideas and shoot down whatever ideas I have that won’t work. I also apologize greatly in advance at how long and wordy this post (and possibly others) will likely be, I never was any good at making short forum topics or posts.