Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Moderators: Uveso, burnie222

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 19 Jul 2018, 02:55

Well,

i tested the "T3 Engineering Stations FAF" mod and got the same error. (No unit icons)

This is because this mod is hooking some functions for its own icon display.
Badly those functions have changed inside the FAF game version and the mod-hooks are not working correct with FAF.

You could delete these files from the T3 Engi mod:
uiutil.lua
unitview.lua
gamecommon.lua

This will remove the mod internal icon display functions and FAF can display your icons again.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 45 times
Been liked: 185 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby blaster1112 » 30 Aug 2018, 16:10

Quick Question:

i'm playing on the Steam version of the game. While playing as Seraphim i noticed a few things:
The experimental megabot (Seraphim) and the T3 walker (not entirely sure on their name, made in land factory, indirect fire)) had no animation when moving. The walkers did no damage either. Is there a way to fix this. (Played on skirmish, steam version. Just unpacked the mods into the mods folder).

Edit: i'll have to check these again as i moved the file back 1 file (before they were in mods> mods). This fixed the icons not showing up.

The naval mass and energy rigs cannot be placed on water? This is as it is now, can't find a place to build these.
blaster1112
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Aug 2018, 16:06
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby slinki » 20 Sep 2018, 17:50

Installed this last night and played for the first time and WOW, what an amazing mod! Really reignited my passion for the game!!

I have played a few matches now on my favourite map (Fields of Isis).

I played against a Sorian cheating AI (1.2 build and resource multiplier), Alx Turtle.

I have now came to the conclusion that the AI doesnt quite fully use all the new units. Almost 2 hours into a game and they still had not sent any experimentals my way. A few flyovers of their base showed they wernt even building any :-( I was hoping to make good use of my experimental PDs against their bigger units but they just simply didnt make any. Very disappointing late game. I also noticed when I advanced on them and destroyed some of their buildings, half an hour later they still hadnt rebuilt these. Before this mod, they absolutely would have rebuilt everything I destroyed.

Anyway really fun mod just disappointing its not competitive with AI..

Thanks.
slinki
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 17:18
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: slinki

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 21 Sep 2018, 07:32

@blaster1112:

I checked the Seraphim units, but they work here as intended. Maybe you culd post a game.log ?
The mass and enery naval buildings can only be placed on mass / hydrocarbon naval marker.
So your map needs those markers.

---


@slinki,

well the sorian and gpg AI should be able to use almost all units from Total Mayhem.

But if you want a better AI you could use my new AI!
Since the last FAF game patch you can load an external AI as a simple mod.

viewtopic.php?f=88&t=16381
(use the adaptive sub AI for turtle play)

Also if you interested in updated mods for FAF with more units you should take a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=12416
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 45 times
Been liked: 185 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby slinki » 22 Sep 2018, 16:42

Uveso wrote:@blaster1112:

@slinki,

well the sorian and gpg AI should be able to use almost all units from Total Mayhem.

But if you want a better AI you could use my new AI!
Since the last FAF game patch you can load an external AI as a simple mod.

viewtopic.php?f=88&t=16381
(use the adaptive sub AI for turtle play)

Also if you interested in updated mods for FAF with more units you should take a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=12416


HI, thanks for reply. I would love to try out your AI. I am currently running Forged Alliance fully patched to V 1.5.3599. How do I install "FAF"?

Thanks.
slinki
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 17:18
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: slinki

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 22 Sep 2018, 18:31

Hello slinki,

to install the latest patch from the game, please install the FAForever lobby client:
https://faforever.com/client
(You need the original client if you play FAF the first time)

After installiung the client:

1. Start the client.
2. Click on "Play" on the bottom menu
3. Click on "FAF" on the left side and host + start a game.

Now the patcher is downloading the latest game patch.
No original file will be overwriten with this!

After you played the FAF game version once, you don't need the client to play single player or LAN games.

You can just make a desctop shortcut from the file:
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe
(ProgramData is a hidden folder)
And run the game directly from the desctop.

You only need the FAFclient then, to patch the game to the newest version.
(Or to play online with the FAF community :) )
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 45 times
Been liked: 185 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby slinki » 24 Sep 2018, 22:46

Uveso wrote:Hello slinki,

to install the latest patch from the game, please install the FAForever lobby client:
https://faforever.com/client
(You need the original client if you play FAF the first time)

After installiung the client:

1. Start the client.
2. Click on "Play" on the bottom menu
3. Click on "FAF" on the left side and host + start a game.

Now the patcher is downloading the latest game patch.
No original file will be overwriten with this!

After you played the FAF game version once, you don't need the client to play single player or LAN games.

You can just make a desctop shortcut from the file:
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe
(ProgramData is a hidden folder)
And run the game directly from the desctop.

You only need the FAFclient then, to patch the game to the newest version.
(Or to play online with the FAF community :) )


Thanks for detailed instructions. It's telling me that I need to link my FAF account to a steam account in order to play. Do I need to make a steam account? I followed link and it tells me that I need to have a copy of Forged Alliance on my steam account. I have never used Steam and does this mean I need to purchase a digital copy of Forged Alliance? This is starting to sound overly complicated.
slinki
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 17:18
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: slinki

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby slinki » 24 Sep 2018, 23:16

Just made steam account and added my Forged Alliance game. Then I linked my steam account with FAF. Now FAF says "Error You do not own Forged Alliance on Steam or your profile is private. Please set your games list temporarily to 'public'."
slinki
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 17:18
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: slinki

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby slinki » 24 Sep 2018, 23:44

UPDATE - I still can't get steam to link, however I just went to C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe and loaded up the game and it worked! I don't want to play online anyway so I couldnt care less about Steam.

Anyway, everything was going well, I had chosen your AI and started the game, then just as my commander was about to appear on the screen, the game hung. Fatal exception.

I have made a thread about it here:

viewtopic.php?f=40&t=16729

Was really looking forward to trying out your AI !!
slinki
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 15 Aug 2013, 17:18
Has liked: 2 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: slinki

Re: Total Mayhem 1.36 for all game versions

Postby masterchief1327 » 07 Dec 2018, 05:41

I have a idea maybe upgrade addons to structure to boost or give defences in upgrade tab and if the factory reaches tier 3 it can become a mobile factory by upgrading it to that tier of mobility uef would have wheels and big helicopter blades for the air and big propeller's for naval p.'s I hope a orbital factory's and turrets as well units come
User avatar
masterchief1327
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 07 Dec 2018, 05:33
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Luxtux

PreviousNext

Return to Total Mayhem

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest