Map script.lua

Post here if you want to help developing something for FAF.

Map script.lua

Postby pip » 16 Sep 2013, 18:02

Is it possible to use this file to force the use of a UI setting, namely "display world borders" = off? If it's possible, what line should be added, where in the script file, and how?
If it's possible, it's a much faster way to fix lots of maps without the need of any editor or any heightmap modification.
pip
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1826
Joined: 04 Oct 2011, 15:33
Has liked: 191 times
Been liked: 86 times
FAF User Name: pip

Re: Map script.lua

Postby pip » 16 Sep 2013, 22:17

Or even easier : if it's possible to hardcode GW to force "display world borders" = off, half the "broken maps" will magically be fixed, and there will be only the spawn points to fix.
pip
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1826
Joined: 04 Oct 2011, 15:33
Has liked: 191 times
Been liked: 86 times
FAF User Name: pip

Re: Map script.lua

Postby Domino » 22 Sep 2013, 21:09

you can just sync the data right from the map script, using 'ren_WorldBorder off'

best place though would be siminit from the function SetupSession() just hook that and sync the command to turn the borders off

Code: Select all
table.insert(Sync.UserConRequests, 'ren_WorldBorder off')


put that anywhere in the sim, like i say though best place would be siminit before the map is popluated.
Domino
Priest
 
Posts: 315
Joined: 14 Mar 2012, 21:07
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 75 times


Return to Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest