how edit unit blueprint by mod

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

how edit unit blueprint by mod

Postby ZeRen » 09 Jan 2020, 18:29

I would like to make mod, that change one line in unit blueprint, but the blueprint in mod would have only the one line inside, that I wanna change


this is line I wanna change:
Code: Select all
    StrategicIconName = 'icon_commander_generic',


I tried : (this is whole file)
Code: Select all
UnitBlueprint {
   StrategicIconName = 'icon_commander_generic',
}


is there way to do that?

and how can I hook it, so I dont need the other files in Unit.scd
User avatar
ZeRen
Evaluator
 
Posts: 641
Joined: 03 Aug 2014, 08:22
Has liked: 154 times
Been liked: 49 times
FAF User Name: ZeRen

Re: how edit unit blueprint by mod

Postby speed2 » 09 Jan 2020, 19:21

Example:
Code: Select all
UnitBlueprint {
    Merge=true,
    BlueprintId="uea0107",
    Categories={
        "SELECTABLE",
        "UEF",
        "MOBILE",
        "AIR",
        "TECH1",
        "TRANSPORTATION",
        "TRANSPORTBUILTBYTIER1FACTORY",
        "TRANSPORTBUILTBYTIER2FACTORY",
        "TRANSPORTBUILTBYTIER3FACTORY",
        "VISIBLETORECON",
        "RECLAIMABLE",
        "TRANSPORTFOCUS",
        "CANTRANSPORTCOMMANDER"
    },
}
User avatar
speed2
Contributor
 
Posts: 3189
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 636 times
Been liked: 1119 times
FAF User Name: speed2

Re: how edit unit blueprint by mod

Postby ZeRen » 09 Jan 2020, 20:25

thx
User avatar
ZeRen
Evaluator
 
Posts: 641
Joined: 03 Aug 2014, 08:22
Has liked: 154 times
Been liked: 49 times
FAF User Name: ZeRen


Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest