Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby paxton676 » 08 Mar 2017, 06:48

In original game I could edit a file called footprints.lua so that all units ignored structures, not just experimentals. I like having all units ignore structures when I watch cheating AI that way units get out of the base faster.

Anyone know how to do this in FAF? If so, please explain.

My edited footprints.lua looked like this,

SpecFootprints {

{ Name = 'Vehicle1x1', SizeX=1, SizeZ=1, Caps=LAND, MaxWaterDepth=0.05, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Vehicle2x2', SizeX=2, SizeZ=2, Caps=LAND, MaxWaterDepth=0.05, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Vehicle5x5', SizeX=5, SizeZ=5, Caps=LAND, MaxWaterDepth=0.05, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },

{ Name = 'Amphibious1x1', SizeX=1, SizeZ=1, Caps=LAND|SEABED, MaxWaterDepth=25, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Amphibious3x3', SizeX=3, SizeZ=3, Caps=LAND|SEABED, MaxWaterDepth=25, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Amphibious6x6', SizeX=6, SizeZ=6, Caps=LAND|SEABED, MaxWaterDepth=25, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },

{ Name = 'WaterLand1x1', SizeX=1, SizeZ=1, Caps=LAND|WATER, MaxWaterDepth=1, MinWaterDepth=0.1, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'WaterLand2x2', SizeX=2, SizeZ=2, Caps=LAND|WATER, MaxWaterDepth=1, MinWaterDepth=0.1, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'WaterLand3x3', SizeX=3, SizeZ=3, Caps=LAND|WATER, MaxWaterDepth=5, MinWaterDepth=0, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'WaterLand5x5', SizeX=5, SizeZ=5, Caps=LAND|WATER, MaxWaterDepth=5, MinWaterDepth=0, MaxSlope=0.75, Flags=IgnoreStructures },

{ Name = 'SurfacingSub2x2', SizeX=2, SizeZ=2, Caps=SUB|WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'SurfacingSub3x3', SizeX=3, SizeZ=3, Caps=SUB|WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'SurfacingSub4x4', SizeX=4, SizeZ=4, Caps=SUB|WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'SurfacingSub12x12', SizeX=12, SizeZ=12, Caps=SUB|WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },

{ Name = 'Water1x1', SizeX=1, SizeZ=1, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Water3x3', SizeX=3, SizeZ=3, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=0.25, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Water4x4', SizeX=4, SizeZ=4, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Water6x6', SizeX=6, SizeZ=6, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Water8x8', SizeX=8, SizeZ=8, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
{ Name = 'Water11x11', SizeX=11, SizeZ=11, Caps=WATER, MinWaterDepth=1.5, Flags=IgnoreStructures },
}
paxton676
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 26 Apr 2012, 16:12
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 3 times

Re: Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby paxton676 » 08 Mar 2017, 07:14

Nevermind, I figured it out. It wasn't working because FAF uses a white list and I was using my own personally named .scd file. I got around it by backing up and replacing the original footprints.lua in the mohodata.scd.
paxton676
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 26 Apr 2012, 16:12
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 3 times

Re: Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby Exotic_Retard » 08 Mar 2017, 12:17

you shouldnt do that. modifying original game files will cause desyncs. this should be pretty easy to make into a sim mod and just load it like that
User avatar
Exotic_Retard
Contributor
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 22:51
Has liked: 557 times
Been liked: 626 times
FAF User Name: Exotic_Retard

Re: Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby paxton676 » 13 Mar 2017, 09:46

Exotic_Retard wrote:you shouldnt do that. modifying original game files will cause desyncs. this should be pretty easy to make into a sim mod and just load it like that


I see what you are saying but I don't know how to make a mod, even a simple one. The only reason I knew how to edit the footprints is that I asked in the GPG forums years ago how to make all units ignore structures.
Last edited by paxton676 on 13 Mar 2017, 09:50, edited 1 time in total.
paxton676
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 26 Apr 2012, 16:12
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 3 times

Re: Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby speed2 » 13 Mar 2017, 09:47

User avatar
speed2
Contributor
 
Posts: 3189
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 636 times
Been liked: 1119 times
FAF User Name: speed2

Re: Need help. How edit footprints? Flags=IgnoreStructures

Postby paxton676 » 13 Mar 2017, 14:03




Thank you. This means learning and work for me but thats how it goes. However, if any experienced modders want to make it for me would be much appreciated. :)
paxton676
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 26 Apr 2012, 16:12
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 3 times


Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest