Faction Diversity Mod - Noob learning the hard way

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

Faction Diversity Mod - Noob learning the hard way

Postby Dudekahedron » 18 Oct 2016, 04:36

Hey faf,
I've been playing supcom since its initial release with Vista way back when, and I started going crazy for mods shortly after.
I started to see how similar the different factions were in terms of tactics and strategy, so I've decided I want to make a mod that changes that.

The Dairy Farm:
The goal is to produce tactically/strategically unique units for each of the factions. Units that will require some planning to either use, or to take down. I'm not good with coding, however I am with modelling, so this will be an adventure for me.

Updated unit list:

Cybran Units

Curse - T1 Radioactive Wall Segment (Cybran) (Added 11/14/2016)
(basically done)
Spoiler: show
The curse is exactly what it sounds like, a radioactive wall unit. It continuously does a tiny amount of damage to any unit around it, friend or foe, within a tiny radius. Costs a bit more than a standard wall. Good luck using it intelligently!
Behold the magesty:
The walls caught a fatboy! (Too bad the walls are killing each other) (Experimentals can also drive over the wall, like normal)
Nothing can stop them!
Blender Textures:

Demeter - T2 Resource Generation and Extraction-Processing Installation (Cybran) (Added 3/9/2017)
(95% complete, maybe needs balancing, could use some fancier button code)