Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Uveso » 27 Mar 2016, 08:16

This is the original Tooltip showing the UEF Fatboy:

Image

There are 1x Gauss Cannon, 4x Hells Cannon and 2x Angler Torpedos. But this is wrong.

If i take a look into the Blueprint i see these Weapons:

Code: Select all
   Line 449:             DisplayName = 'Gauss Cannon',
   Line 540:             DisplayName = 'Gauss Cannon',
   Line 630:             DisplayName = 'Gauss Cannon',
   Line 722:             DisplayName = 'Gauss Cannon',
   Line 813:             DisplayName = 'Hells Fury Riot Gun',
   Line 884:             DisplayName = 'Hells Fury Riot Gun',
   Line 957:             DisplayName = 'Linked Railgun',
   Line 1036:            DisplayName = 'Linked Railgun',
   Line 1113:            DisplayName = 'Angler Torpedo',
   Line 1170:            DisplayName = 'Death Weapon',

There are 3x Gauss Cannon, 2x Hells Cannon and 1x Angler Torpedos.

The Tooltip should look like:

Image

I Uploaded 2 mod files:
UnitToolTipPatch.rar
(3.76 KiB) Downloaded 89 times

UnitToolTipPatch is correcting the Weapon count and adds the DPS/Mass and DPS Overview Line.
DPS/Mass Means, if a unit cost 100 Mass and has 50 DPS, then DPS/Mass efficiency is 50%

UnitToolTipBugFix.rar
(2.21 KiB) Downloaded 98 times

UnitToolTipBugFix is only a bugfix for the Weapon count and dont add any extra line.

greetings Uveso.
Last edited by Uveso on 30 Mar 2016, 08:08, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby HUSSAR » 27 Mar 2016, 09:34

Uveso wrote:This is the original Tooltip showing the UEF Fatboy:

Image

There are 1x Gauss Cannon, 4x Hells Cannon and 2x Angler Torpedos. But this is wrong....


This is a known issue and it has been corrected in tooltips in Units Manager (see FAF beta). I will try to correcting it in game tooltips too.
________________________________________________________
MY FAF CONTRIBUTIONS:
UI Mod - Supreme Score Board
FAF Feature - Accurate Units Stats
FAF Feature - Unit Restriction Manager
User avatar
HUSSAR
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 17 Sep 2015, 06:59
Location: Philly, USA
Has liked: 38 times
Been liked: 59 times
FAF User Name: HUSSAR

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Uveso » 27 Mar 2016, 17:42

Thank you verry much, Hussar.

I use the beta and love your mod and unitmanager. Fantastic work!

Can you do me a favor ? is it possible to display the mod-version-number after the modname, like inside the Vault ?
This would make it from fantastic to perfect ;)

greetings Uveso.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby HUSSAR » 27 Mar 2016, 19:14

Uveso wrote:Thank you verry much, Hussar.

I use the beta and love your mod and unitmanager. Fantastic work!

Can you do me a favor ? is it possible to display the mod-version-number after the modname, like inside the Vault ?
This would make it from fantastic to perfect ;)

greetings Uveso.


I'm glad you like it Uveso!

Are you asking to add mod-version-number after the mod-name in the Mods Manager or in a tooltip that shows up when one hovers over modded unit in Units Manager?
________________________________________________________
MY FAF CONTRIBUTIONS:
UI Mod - Supreme Score Board
FAF Feature - Accurate Units Stats
FAF Feature - Unit Restriction Manager
User avatar
HUSSAR
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 17 Sep 2015, 06:59
Location: Philly, USA
Has liked: 38 times
Been liked: 59 times
FAF User Name: HUSSAR

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Uveso » 27 Mar 2016, 20:01

I mean inside the Mods Manager like this:

modmanager.png
modmanager.png (27.22 KiB) Viewed 3763 times


Then we have the same view like the tooltip inside the FAForever Play tab, and the Mod-Vault.

I dont think it makes much sense to add this to the Units Manager.

Greetings Uveso.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby HUSSAR » 27 Mar 2016, 20:46

Uveso wrote:I mean inside the Mods Manager ...
Greetings Uveso.


That's should be very easy to do and I will try to make this change soon.
________________________________________________________
MY FAF CONTRIBUTIONS:
UI Mod - Supreme Score Board
FAF Feature - Accurate Units Stats
FAF Feature - Unit Restriction Manager
User avatar
HUSSAR
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 17 Sep 2015, 06:59
Location: Philly, USA
Has liked: 38 times
Been liked: 59 times
FAF User Name: HUSSAR

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Uveso » 27 Mar 2016, 22:40

Thank's a lot Hussar!
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Krapougnak » 28 Mar 2016, 08:47

What is "Uveso Debugger 3.2" mod ?
User avatar
Krapougnak
Contributor
 
Posts: 340
Joined: 12 Jul 2012, 11:03
Has liked: 193 times
Been liked: 24 times
FAF User Name: Krapougnak

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby Uveso » 28 Mar 2016, 20:46

Hello Krapougnak,

well, it won't help you with your Napalm Bomb problem ;)

It's basically a mod that creates the scripts (well its not more then an array) for the Sorian AI.
I am using it for mods like TotalMayhem or Experimental Wars to tell the AI how to use all those units.

There are also some basic checks for Unitblueprints.
For example: it's looking inside the catogories for "Categories.TECH1" and checks if the Techlevel is matching the "General.TechLevel" entry. For TECH1 it should be "RULEUTL_Basic" etc. Then i get a message inside the LOG window and have to patch the error by Hand.

And the soundcheck simply plays all unitsounds and weaponsounds. Inside the LOG window i will see then, if a sounds fails to play.

And i use this mod to hook gamefiles to check, bugfix or whatever i need to do.

greetings Uveso.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Bugfix for Unit Tooltip

Postby HUSSAR » 29 Mar 2016, 06:16

Uveso wrote:I mean inside the Mods Manager like this:

modmanager.png



FYI, you should see this feature in the next update of FAF beta.
________________________________________________________
MY FAF CONTRIBUTIONS:
UI Mod - Supreme Score Board
FAF Feature - Accurate Units Stats
FAF Feature - Unit Restriction Manager
User avatar
HUSSAR
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 17 Sep 2015, 06:59
Location: Philly, USA
Has liked: 38 times
Been liked: 59 times
FAF User Name: HUSSAR

Next

Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest