Returning Player, Some Questions about Patch Changes [SOLVED]

Need help? This is the right place!
Note, reporting bugs and issues should be in the Tech Support forum!

Moderator: PhilipJFry

Returning Player, Some Questions about Patch Changes

Postby Bataar_ » 29 Nov 2012, 17:10

Hi,

after a long break(since 2009, 3599 Version) i started playing and enjoying FA again.
Most of the annoying bugs are a thing of the past now and the Lobby is done great :D

But there are some small things in the new balance i did not figure out the thought process behind.
Maybe someone can explain.

1. ACU Deathnuke down to 2500
seems to allow more reckless ACU combat, UEF probably got the most out of this with a high hp ACU

2. Sera Regen field
the old one was OP, and ppls agreed to not build it
the new one seems UP and ppls seems prefer the gunupgrade

3. Mass on some maps
White Fire used to be one of my favorite maps for teamgames, but now there is way to much reclaimables in the FAF version

4. Atack move out of a factory
Engys still getting wierd bahavior and huge reclaim ranges, but it seems use of this bug is generally accepted

5. T1 Balance
maybe my source of old values is wrong(http://supcom.wikia.com/wiki/Cybran_T1_Assault_Bot) but did cybran got buffed while other stayed the same?
From my memory Cybran was the most played race back then already cause there good T1 tanks and T1 air, followed by T2 Rangebots later

Anyways maybe someone can help me understand :ugeek:

Cya in ranked games ;)
Bataar_

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Bataar_

Re: Returning Player  [SOLVED]

Postby Ze_PilOt » 29 Nov 2012, 17:37

Bataar_ wrote:1. ACU Deathnuke down to 2500

Reducing the draw possibilities and combomb. It was really easy to force a draw early in the game if you've failed your opening in 1v1.

Bataar_ wrote:2. Sera Regen field

Yes. Nobody seems to care about balancing that, and UP is less problematic than OP.

Bataar_ wrote:3. Mass on some maps