Murder Party MOD Bug?

Forum for featured Mod : Murder Party

Murder Party MOD Bug?

Postby wittzi » 18 Apr 2012, 20:32

So I'm a noob to this mod, but have played FA for a couple of years. I was playing a couple of friends using the Murder Party MOD (which is awesome), but my commander was destroyed in the weirdest way ever and I want to understand if it is a bug or if it was legitimate.

NOTE: I don't care whether I lost or not, but the other guys and I all agree that it didn't look like I should have died.

I have attached the replay if you really want to look at it in detail, otherwise you can see it here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M84fYmTo6DM

It's 1080p so you can see it in detail.

From what I can tell:

1. A load of Tech 2 fighter bombers came at me.
2. I easily dealt with them with more Tech 3 Air Superiority.
3. All of a sudden my commander just died for no reason?!

As I say, if it's fine and someone can explain why this happened then great. My friends and I just want to know why my commander appears to randomly explode!!!???
Attachments
68639-wittzi.fafreplay
Replay - It happens at 57 minutes
(91.14 KiB) Downloaded 357 times
wittzi

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time

Re: Murder Party MOD Bug?

Postby Ze_PilOt » 18 Apr 2012, 20:35

No idea, but you can see that your shield receive a shitload of damage just before you die.

I didn't changed anything to the way the units are dying (just removed the ctrl-k for the ACU), i don't think it's a murder party bug per se.
Nossa wrote:I've never played GPG or even heard of FA until FAF started blowing up.
Ze_PilOt
Supreme Commander

Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 376 times
FAF User Name: Ze_PilOt

Postby wittzi » 18 Apr 2012, 21:09

Thanks Ze-PilOt, yeah the shield does suddenly get caned for no apparent reason!

I'm glad it's not the mod as it's absolutely epic (as is FAF!) so we'll keep using it and hope no more weird stuff happens.

Thanks again for FAF. Reminds me, I must donate ...
wittzi