Remastering

Talk about general things concerning Forged Alliance Forever.

Moderators: FtXCommando, Ze Dogfather

Remastering

Postby maidanuldefier » 02 Oct 2017, 02:29

Do you think we'll ever have a better pathfinding/less laggy/better connection/bigger community(it's fine now, but bigger can be better) or supcom ever?
This has to be my favorite game ever, even though i'm not good at it.
maidanuldefier

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: maidanuldefier

Re: Remastering

Postby FtXCommando » 02 Oct 2017, 03:00

Sure, we just need someone on FAF to become a millionaire entrepreneur or corrupt politician so that they can finance a team of programmers/marketers to give the game more shine/exposure.
Are you upset? Are you happy? Are you a FAF Player? Come to the PC Discord and share your thoughts and build the community!

https://discord.gg/Y2dGU8X
FtXCommando
Councillor - Players

Has liked: 234 times
Been liked: 583 times
FAF User Name: FtXCommando

Postby tatsu » 02 Oct 2017, 07:31

this. ^

it's been debated on here so many times. It seems there's just no other way.

Everytime I mention kickstarting such a project everyone tells me it'd never happen because apparently everyone on FAF's adorable except when it comes to being gratefull .....then they're cunts.

so yeah one of us (any one of us) needs to suddenly hit the jackpot out of nowhere. and if that person's love for FAF was unironic he/she'll dedicate 100% of that stack of cash to making "FAF HD" (with cross-core cross-thread cross-GPU and cross-OS real AI and pathfinding as well as even more simulation).

I know I would.

But I've stopped believing I'll be hit by the rich-ray.

that being said I have plenty of ideas of how to make it a success were it to happen and I'm willing to discuss it.
tatsu
Supreme Commander

Has liked: 1952 times
Been liked: 171 times
FAF User Name: tatsu

Postby biass » 02 Oct 2017, 08:12

Do i really have to explain why "just kickstart it" is not a good "plan"