I create broken mod - what did I do wrong?

Everything about mods can be found here.

I create broken mod - what did I do wrong?

Postby sova25 » 14 Jun 2018, 20:26

I have created a small mod yet. he's adding a new unit. but when you start the game with this mod is first splash screen download, and then gradually appears black screen. judging by the sounds-the game works and the match goes, the console and cheats work. What did I do wrong that mod is now so responsive? all files I uploaded below.
Sorry for bad english. :?
Attachments
Wailer CHAOS.zip
Unit model in ZIP file (Created in Blender)
(147.78 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
CHAOS_unit_pack.zip
Mod in ZIP file.
(508.61 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
sova25
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Jun 2018, 14:52
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: sova25

Re: I create broken mod - what did I do wrong?

Postby Uveso » 15 Jun 2018, 06:29

Hello sova25,

i fixed the weapon names, filepath and weaponclasses.

I also had to remove the monkey lord laser. It's a turret weapon and needs turret animation bones.

CHAOS_unit_packV2.zip
(503.64 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1052
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 37 times
Been liked: 151 times
FAF User Name: Uveso


Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest