No Sound in the Lobby& in Game

Troubleshooting of problems with Forged Alliance Forever.

Moderator: Sheeo

No Sound in the Lobby& in Game

Postby Rengaru » 31 Dec 2016, 17:43

Hello, :)

I have no sound in FA anymore when I start it with FAF.
However if I launch the game with the SupremeCommander.exe everything is fine.
I didn't play since the end of August 2016 and back then everything was alright.

I recorded a little video to showcase it:

yt /watch?v=8UrlHN1-G98

(I am not allowed to post links)

0:40 FAF launch 1:00 SC.exe launch

I tried different soundcards in stereo mode (Realtek onboard & SoundBlaster Omni)
I reinstalled FAF
I tried the alpha FAF launcher
I resetted all settings in FAF
& I deleted the game.prefs file

..but nothing helped so far. :(

Does anyone have an idea of how I could fix it ?

Thanks
Attachments
replay.log
(129.99 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
game.log
(121.74 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
forever.log
(387.37 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
Last edited by Rengaru on 31 Dec 2016, 17:48, edited 2 times in total.
Rengaru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 17:20
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: RandomRene

Re: No Sound in the Lobby& in Game

Postby Rengaru » 05 Jan 2017, 00:09

oki I also tried:

reinstalling FA
uninstalling Sound Drivers
tried one more external soundcard
checked if the sound is passthroughed via HDMI

some other things too, bot nothing fixed it o:

in the game.log there is always standing this:
info: Hooked /lua/userInit.lua with /schook/lua/userInit.lua
info: Hooked /lua/globalInit.lua with /schook/lua/globalInit.lua
info: MD5 of global settings: 6d164112cb40b8236e1a2e0c4c7c814f
warning: SND: Error initializing audio engine.
Invalid data

however this doesn't help me alot

the only things that have changed ever since august, are windows 10 updates, i54460->xeone3 1230v3 upgrade and some faf updates
Rengaru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 17:20
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: RandomRene

Re: No Sound in the Lobby& in Game

Postby Rengaru » 10 Jan 2017, 21:16

The inGame lobby creates a whirring in my monitor. Maybe the sound is actually passthroughed the HDMI port. Very Strange.

The whirring only occurs when the Lobby is in Fullscreenmode.
Rengaru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Dec 2016, 17:20
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: RandomRene

Re: No Sound in the Lobby& in Game

Postby silent » 11 Jan 2017, 22:48

Hey, I am also having troubles with sound ingame. I hear game music and some unit sounds but I dont hear build sounds, ACU walking, units firing and so on!
silent
Crusader
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Jan 2013, 14:02
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 3 times
FAF User Name: silent


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests