Nomads Campaign Testing

Moderators: speed2, KeyBlue

Re: Nomads Campaign Testing

Postby tatsu » 01 Dec 2017, 13:47

PhilipJFry wrote:you have to host it with the coop tab (NOT the regular play tab)
the map name is "Nomads Mission 2 Playable Teaser"
ForgedAlliance_2017-12-01_12-29-37.png

Okay please do a step by step with screenshots because this is utter nonsense.


first you say not co-op tab now you say only co-op tab. make up your mind. plus the screenshot you show corresponds to an in-game lobby menu I do not have.
User avatar
tatsu
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: 02 Jul 2012, 21:26
Has liked: 1246 times
Been liked: 114 times
FAF User Name: tatsu

Re: Nomads Campaign Testing

Postby PhilipJFry » 01 Dec 2017, 13:48

step 1: go to the coop tab in the client
step 2: host ANY coop mission
step 3: change the map in the game lobby (only coop maps should be in the map list)

edit: i said the map list in the client is being loaded from the server which is why you can't select any map from there and have to change the map in the game lobby
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Moderator
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 195 times
Been liked: 256 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: Nomads Campaign Testing

Postby tatsu » 01 Dec 2017, 13:53

PhilipJFry wrote:step 1: go to the coop tab in the client
step 2: host ANY coop mission
step 3: change the map in the game lobby (only coop maps should be in the map list)

edit: i said the map list in the client is being loaded from the server which is why you can't select any map from there and have to change the map in the game lobby

ok I'm making progress but the bug where nomads shows up (partially) and is unselectable persists.

do I ignore it?

also I'm supposed to add an aI?

I went ahead. the mission loads (with the map cutoff and such but no messages display and my ACU is unselectable.

I'm on a crap connection right now. (no port forwarding I've tested a couple games I get disconnected at minute 3 systematically)

I can't test this solo?
Last edited by tatsu on 01 Dec 2017, 13:58, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
tatsu
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: 02 Jul 2012, 21:26
Has liked: 1246 times
Been liked: 114 times
FAF User Name: tatsu

Re: Nomads Campaign Testing

Postby PhilipJFry » 01 Dec 2017, 13:57

can't get the mission to run properly myself
i suspect that the mod is outdated since there have been some game patches after its release
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Moderator
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 195 times
Been liked: 256 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Previous

Return to Coop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest