My Seraphim Campagin

Moderators: speed2, KeyBlue

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby Wallace » 19 Jan 2019, 13:51

We got stuck when the rescued ACUs had to enter to the quantum gateway. 3 of them stop to move. 1 in the gate itself, 1 was turning around the gate and the third was stopped in the middle of nowhere. We tried to move them without success.
Wallace
Crusader
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 29 May 2017, 15:42
Has liked: 5 times
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Wallace

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby shadowlorda1 » 06 Mar 2019, 02:36

Did you play the public version or my updated version here?
shadowlorda1
Crusader
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 25 Aug 2013, 03:21
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 11 times
FAF User Name: shadowlorda1

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby FunkOff » 24 Jun 2019, 02:22

shadowlorda1 wrote:Did you play the public version or my updated version here?


I tried to play your first mission today but it failed.

Here's the bug:

WARNING: BeginSession() failed: ...tion_yath_aez\faf_coop_operation_yath_aez_script.lua(54): access to nonexistent global variable "Player1"
stack traceback:
[C]: in function `error'
...alliance\gamedata\mohodata.scd\lua\system\config.lua(53): in function <...alliance\gamedata\mohodata.scd\lua\system\config.lua:52>
...tion_yath_aez\faf_coop_operation_yath_aez_script.lua(54): in function `OnPopulate'
...ogramdata\faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\siminit.lua(234): in function <...ogramdata\faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\siminit.lua:224>
...ogramdata\faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\siminit.lua(376): in function <...ogramdata\faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\siminit.lua:372>
...ogramdata\faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\siminit.lua(455): in function `BeginSession'
FunkOff
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1819
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 17:27
Has liked: 7 times
Been liked: 37 times
FAF User Name: FakeOff

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby FunkOff » 24 Jun 2019, 04:51

I also played Seraphim mission 3. During M3, when one of the objectives is to defend QAI's mainframe, the mainframe was destroyed. When this happened, the objective "Protect the Mainframe" was listed as completed instead of failed.

(That said, I'm not sure if it's possible to defend on hard, it's in a bad spot and attacks are numerous and intense.)
FunkOff
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1819
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 17:27
Has liked: 7 times
Been liked: 37 times
FAF User Name: FakeOff

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby BlackSensualist » 25 Jun 2019, 21:18

Is the mission Holy Raid completed? And how's progress on the other missions? I'm really enjoying them so far. Had a blast on Operation Blockade.
BlackSensualist
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Jun 2019, 22:30
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: BlackSensualist

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby Rikai » 28 Jun 2019, 20:33

My Game crashed playing mission Tha-Atha-Aez:
The screen suddenly went black. All sound stopped.
This is my error log:
https://pastebin.com/qQC26Bzu

It looks to me like my 8 Gigs of RAM were overfilled. Windows even warned me shortly before this. How on earth can Supcom eat up 8 Gigabyte worth of RAM?
Also, this is my first time this ever happens to me, which is why I post it in this section.
It happend shortly after the map was expanded, after succesfully defeating the second wave of UEF spam. About 2 minutes later, the game crashed.
I was playing alone.
I used the version of the Mission that is readily available of FAF, you know, the one with the shitty english in the description. Don't know if it is different from the one uploaded here.
Rikai
Crusader
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 22:21
Has liked: 75 times
Been liked: 9 times
FAF User Name: Rikai

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby speed2 » 28 Jun 2019, 21:58

It can't. It had to be something else eating your ram and the game then prolly didnt have enough space anymore.
User avatar
speed2
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 3059
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 588 times
Been liked: 1033 times
FAF User Name: speed2

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby Rikai » 28 Jun 2019, 22:27

Windows recommended explicitly to shut down "Supreme Commander Forged Alliance Application". I didn't look up my memory distribution though. Just assumed, it was FA's problem. Perhaps it will happen again. I will give more info if it does.
Rikai
Crusader
 
Posts: 43
Joined: 19 Oct 2014, 22:21
Has liked: 75 times
Been liked: 9 times
FAF User Name: Rikai

Re: My Seraphim Campagin

Postby Katharsas » 29 Jun 2019, 16:14

Supcom is a 32 bit game and as such cannot request more than 4 GB RAM from windows.
Katharsas
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 29 May 2015, 21:44
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 18 times
FAF User Name: Katharsas

Previous

Return to Coop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest