How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Moderators: speed2, KeyBlue

How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby maxphophyllite » 03 Jun 2018, 16:23

Hey, i am new so please forgive me if i am just to stupid to understand the launcher but how do i actually play a coopgame?
I can't see a button to host a game for me and my friend. We just wanted to play 1-2 Coop Games together.

Can't upload an Image of what it looks like for me because i seem to spamy.
maxphophyllite
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 16:16
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: maxphophyllite

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby FtXCommando » 04 Jun 2018, 05:57

You go to the coops mission tab, click on one of the missions on the left side menu, and host a game. Your friend then joins the lobby you host and you can either wait for more people to join or just launch with the two of you. Also, for the sake of simplicity and removing other factors of error, don't set the lobby to "friends only."

Some missions are only able to be played by 1 person but those are the custom missions and I assume you are trying to play the campaign missions.
Are you upset? Are you happy? Are you a FAF Player? Come to the PC Discord and share your thoughts and build the community!

https://discord.gg/Y2dGU8X
User avatar
FtXCommando
Councillor - Players
 
Posts: 635
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 18:44
Has liked: 113 times
Been liked: 269 times
FAF User Name: FtXCommando

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby maxphophyllite » 04 Jun 2018, 06:44

Thing is there isn't a Mission Tab there isn't actally anything.
maxphophyllite
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 16:16
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: maxphophyllite

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby FtXCommando » 04 Jun 2018, 07:05

Image

What do you not see? Like the missions when you click on Cybran Vanilla Campaign don't show up?
Are you upset? Are you happy? Are you a FAF Player? Come to the PC Discord and share your thoughts and build the community!

https://discord.gg/Y2dGU8X
User avatar
FtXCommando
Councillor - Players
 
Posts: 635
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 18:44
Has liked: 113 times
Been liked: 269 times
FAF User Name: FtXCommando

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby maxphophyllite » 04 Jun 2018, 07:12

Everything. Missions and Campaigns - only the written text in the top left corner.
Nur at least i now know how it has to look like! Thanks
maxphophyllite
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 16:16
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: maxphophyllite

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby vineboy2004 » 06 Jun 2018, 02:49

download the FAF client then go to coop then fa camp
vineboy2004
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 May 2018, 02:54
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: vineboy2004

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby maxphophyllite » 06 Jun 2018, 07:46

Well so you mean there are like addons for the faf Launcher to play the coops, because i already have the faf client fully installed.
maxphophyllite
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 16:16
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: maxphophyllite

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby FtXCommando » 06 Jun 2018, 08:00

maxphophyllite wrote:Well so you mean there are like addons for the faf Launcher to play the coops, because i already have the faf client fully installed.


No you should be able to launch the coop missions with the base client + FA/Supcom. The only solutions I can think for you are:

1) Make sure that your FAF is linked to your copy of FA (if you have steam)
2) You might need to launch a standard "custom game" first and then refaf (close faf and start it again) and coop games might show up?
Are you upset? Are you happy? Are you a FAF Player? Come to the PC Discord and share your thoughts and build the community!

https://discord.gg/Y2dGU8X
User avatar
FtXCommando
Councillor - Players
 
Posts: 635
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 18:44
Has liked: 113 times
Been liked: 269 times
FAF User Name: FtXCommando

Re: How to actually play Coop-Missions together?

Postby Geosearchef » 07 Jun 2018, 18:57

If you use downlords client, it's on the play tab. But coop is currently broken, already fixed in the next release. So if you use the beta client head over to faforever.com and download the recommended client. (and use that for coop until it is fixed). If you already use the legacy client please send a screenshot of the missing coop tab.
Developer, currently working on ICE adapter, Java Client (downlords's client), java api/server.
User avatar
Geosearchef
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 18 Oct 2013, 14:08
Location: Germany
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 23 times
FAF User Name: Geosearchef


Return to Coop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest