Haven's Invasion

Moderators: speed2, KeyBlue

Haven's Invasion

Postby speed2 » 23 Sep 2017, 21:54

Haven's Invasion

Feedback Thread
Feel free to post any thoughts about this mission or suggestions of what you'd like to see changed or improved. Link to the recent changes can be found in this post: viewtopic.php?f=78&t=13626&p=140165#p140165

Reporting an Issue
Please read these guidelines before posting an issue. viewtopic.php?f=78&t=13626#p140631
Having a proper report will help us fix issues faster.

Info:
  • Author: speed2
  • Designed for 1 player
  • Faction: Seraphim
  • Description:
    • Invasion on Haven's Reef is starting. It's a planet controlled by UEF. You will gate in close to several small settlements and eradicate them. We expect very little resistance from these humans.

Mission intro + screenshots:
Spoilers... you have been warned :)
Spoiler: show


5x10 max playable area

Image

Naval/hover oriented

Image

Mostly T1

Image

30min - 1h of fun

Image
User avatar
speed2
Moderator
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 455 times
Been liked: 889 times
FAF User Name: speed2

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby Blast_Chilled » 23 Sep 2017, 22:48

Spoiler: show
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Attachments
6816651-Blast_Chilled.fafreplay
Replay
(97.51 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
Blast_Chilled
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 56
Joined: 03 Jul 2015, 21:56
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 15 times
FAF User Name: Blast_Chilled

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby ZETTAHEX » 07 Oct 2017, 22:45

Don't know if the log will help, but I've reproduced a bug on two separate computers and accounts where the mission won't load. It'll just load the map (whole) but none of the units will spawn and no cut scenes will roll, nor will it cut off the operational area to starting location as it does normally. Hope it helps I just thought the mission seemed cool.
Attachments
forever.log
(20.94 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
ZETTAHEX
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 19:03
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: ZETTAHEX

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby speed2 » 08 Oct 2017, 16:56

User avatar
speed2
Moderator
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 455 times
Been liked: 889 times
FAF User Name: speed2

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby ZETTAHEX » 12 Oct 2017, 16:16

Whoops, well I'm a scrub I posted the wrong one. Here, I think this one's it... Btw this is the third computer I try it so I don't think it's just a fluke. Thanks for the help!
Attachments
game.log
(72.73 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
ZETTAHEX
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 19:03
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: ZETTAHEX

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby Sir-FightMeDown » 13 Oct 2017, 18:44

These are exciting times to be playing this gem in coop!
Seraphim ACU spotted!
Sir-FightMeDown
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Oct 2017, 15:41
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 1 time

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby PhilipJFry » 13 Oct 2017, 19:08

ZETTAHEX wrote:Whoops, well I'm a scrub I posted the wrong one. Here, I think this one's it... Btw this is the third computer I try it so I don't think it's just a fluke. Thanks for the help!


info: Active mods in session: \000{
info: {
info: after={ },
info: author="XYZ",
info: before={ },
info: conflicts={ },
info: copyright="Copyright © 2015, XYZ",
info: description="Quantum Gates Build all type of ACU's.(better, fixed version, should work with any mods and updates!)",
info: enabled=true,
info: exclusive=false,
info: hookdir="/hook",
info: icon="/mods/BuildableAcuBO/acu.png",
info: location="/mods/buildableacubo",
info: name="Buildable ACU + BO ACU",
info: requires={ },
info: requiresNames={ },
info: selectable=true,
info: shadowdir="/shadow",
info: ui_only=false,
info: uid="F3BE4F4E-4C86-11E5-A88D-0E3E1D5D46B0",
info: url="",
info: version=1
info: }

please try again without mods
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Evaluator
 
Posts: 825
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Kamchatka Penisula
Has liked: 139 times
Been liked: 161 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: Haven's Invasion

Postby speed2 » 13 Oct 2017, 19:38

ZETTAHEX wrote:Whoops, well I'm a scrub I posted the wrong one. Here, I think this one's it... Btw this is the third computer I try it so I don't think it's just a fluke. Thanks for the help!

Its caused by wrong group name, this happens only on easy and medium difficulty. Will be fixed with the next update.
User avatar
speed2
Moderator
 
Posts: 2673
Joined: 05 Jan 2013, 15:11
Has liked: 455 times
Been liked: 889 times
FAF User Name: speed2


Return to Coop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest