RAS costing 2600 energy ??? Topic is solved

RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby J0sh » 16 Jan 2017, 09:18

Hi all, yesterday I tried to ras with a t2 seraphim commander and the consumption of energy was 2600 i/o 600. Why ? Not the first time I notice that but still unable to understand it...
J0sh
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Oct 2015, 14:36
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: J0sh

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???  Topic is solved

Postby ZLO_RD » 16 Jan 2017, 09:47

T2 acu builds and ugraides alot quicker than t1 acu.
That is why he also consumes resources quicker.
http://www.youtube.com/user/dimatularus
http://www.twitch.tv/zlo_rd
TA4Life: "At the very least we are not slaves to the UI"
User avatar
ZLO_RD
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: 27 Oct 2011, 13:57
Location: Russia, Tula
Has liked: 269 times
Been liked: 327 times
FAF User Name: ZLO

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby J0sh » 16 Jan 2017, 09:56

Ok, thks Zlo
J0sh
Crusader
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 28 Oct 2015, 14:36
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: J0sh

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby lextoc » 16 Jan 2017, 11:59

Didn't know T2 ACU upgrades faster, does this apply to gun upgrade as well?
I'm watching you!
User avatar
lextoc
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: 17 Mar 2013, 18:08
Has liked: 287 times
Been liked: 226 times
FAF User Name: lextoc

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby PhilipJFry » 16 Jan 2017, 12:15

lextoc wrote:Didn't know T2 ACU upgrades faster, does this apply to gun upgrade as well?
A t1 ACU has a build rate of 10 while a t2 ACU has a build rate of 42.
Everything a t2 ACU makes will drain 4.2 times the mass/power and will be built 4.2 times faster. Assuming you have don't stall.

Build time of Seraphim gun upgrade: 800
time to build for t1 acu: 80 seconds
time to build for t2 acu: 19 seconds
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Moderator
 
Posts: 1695
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 197 times
Been liked: 274 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby ZLO_RD » 16 Jan 2017, 14:27

lextoc wrote:Didn't know T2 ACU upgrades faster, does this apply to gun upgrade as well?

LOL WHAT, how could you not know that xD
this does apply to all upgraides on ACU, and ofc t3 will make it even faster.
you can also upgraide rapid fabrication upgraide 1rst on support commanders if you plan to do other upgraides
http://www.youtube.com/user/dimatularus
http://www.twitch.tv/zlo_rd
TA4Life: "At the very least we are not slaves to the UI"
User avatar
ZLO_RD
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 2068
Joined: 27 Oct 2011, 13:57
Location: Russia, Tula
Has liked: 269 times
Been liked: 327 times
FAF User Name: ZLO

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby Ike » 16 Jan 2017, 16:49

T2 upgrade will make everything upgrade faster EXCEPT T3 suite. It will still drain 250e 12m and will still take 3 minutes and 20 seconds to complete. You can, of course, assist it with engies...
Don't complain about that which you aren't willing to change.

My mod:
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=12864
Ike
Evaluator
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 01 Feb 2016, 05:28
Location: United States
Has liked: 972 times
Been liked: 817 times

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby KeyBlue » 16 Jan 2017, 16:58

Lich King wrote:T2 upgrade will make everything upgrade faster EXCEPT T3 suite. It will still drain 250e 12m and will still take 3 minutes and 20 seconds to complete. You can, of course, assist it with engies...


Maybe because you need t2 upgrade before you can get the t3 upgrade, so the values are calculated/displayed with that in mind?
User avatar
KeyBlue
Priest
 
Posts: 403
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 01:06
Has liked: 140 times
Been liked: 93 times
FAF User Name: KeyBlue

Re: RAS costing 2600 energy ???

Postby Vanguard » 18 Aug 2017, 11:34

According to unit Blueprints:

http://direct.faforever.com/faf/unitsDB ... bp=XSL0001

LCH Tech 2 Engineering Suite (mass: 720, energy: 18000, buildtime: 900)new health: 14500hp (+3000hp), new regen rate: 30hp/s (+20hp/s), new build rate: 42

LCH Tech 3 Engineering Suite (mass: 2400, energy: 50000, buildtime: 8400)new health: 18500hp (+7000hp), new regen rate: 45hp/s (+35hp/s), new build rate: 126

The upgrade to T3 needs 8400 buildtime ( T2 Buildpower 42 = 200 seconds = 3:20 ). If it was calculated with using T1 buildpower, it´d show 14 minutes buildtime. :)

It´s something I never even thought about, until now.
Vanguard
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 88
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 13:45
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 11 times
FAF User Name: Vanguard


Return to General Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest