Can we please pump the brakes a little bit?

Moderator: pip

Can we please pump the brakes a little bit?

Postby jkleli » 10 Jun 2013, 05:35

I haven't been playing FAF for a long time, and I am not a pro, or even a big part of the community. I know we had a vote on the subject and the community decided as a whole, that EngyMod SHOULD be implemented into FAF. It should also be noted that I have only played one or two balance testing games recently, so my opinion is somewhat ignorant, but I just wanted to voice my concern:

I am worried that this drastic change to the game will throw too many other units off balance. It is changing the roles of almost every unit in the game in the t2 AND t3 stage. Even experimentals, which used to be the strongest units in the game, are starting to be a less attractive option, especially against the dreaded Percival spam.
I am not saying I don't like EngyMod. I think its awesome! It is a lot of fun and definitely changes the game a lot. But I don't think FAF needs to change a lot. We are getting further and further from the Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance that we all know and love.

Of course, this is just my opinion, and the FAF community is (hopefully) a democracy.
So what do you guys think? Should we change the game this drastically? Or keep EngyMod just that- a Mod?
jkleli
Contributor

Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: jkleli

Re: Can we please pump the brakes a little bit?

Postby Golol » 10 Jun 2013, 06:43

it doesnt change it drastically. i have never seen any difference in engymod and normal games.
if you have 30-40 engis around a t3 factory i think paying 3000 for another factory or 800( dont know t3 nornal fac mass cost) isnt much of a difference.
same for t2.
the only change it does is that you can get tech far from your base easier but that doesnt happen often.
by just keeping to play the game like always youre no at a disadvantage
Golol
Contributor

Has liked: 24 times
Been liked: 21 times