Total Mayhem 1.37 for all game versions

Moderators: Uveso, burnie222

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby CodenameGhost » 28 May 2017, 19:14

Unit: brnt1 htt3
Predator mk3 - rebalancing suggestion for this Tank. there are 2 opinions first one reduce hp to 1000hp and buildingtime to 8sec or dps/rate of fire to 0,35 + buildingtime to 8sec.
We think thats the most broken unit in the game and should be balanced as soon as possible. We can make you more suggestions about under/overpowered unitsif we find the due some pvp matches.
CodenameGhost
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 May 2017, 14:59
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: CodenameGhost

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 29 May 2017, 02:15

Hello CodenameGhost,

Autoattack is used for the AI, so the unit don't need a platoon to attack the target.
In case the unit is controlled by the AI it will attack units inside the radius of the Autoattack weapon.
(Like most experimentals does)

You will find this script for the autoattack weapon inside every unit. As you can see, the autoattack weapon is only active if the Braintype is not human.
Code: Select all
    if self:GetAIBrain().BrainType == 'Human' and IsUnit(self) then
        self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', false)
    else
        self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', true)
    end     

Balance:
We have 3 Predator Tier 1 tanks on UEF.
Maybe we should move the Predator MK2 to the 2nd tech tree and Predator MK3 to the 3rd tech tree. ?

So instead changing the values of unit brnt1htt3 we can make it a Tier 3 tank ?
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby CSI » 29 May 2017, 12:14

Why the UEF T2 Fighters do attack automatically any air on the map and get killed if you don't make them back every 10 seconds ? Is there a piece of code to change ?
CSI
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Apr 2017, 18:59
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 5 times
FAF User Name: CSI

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 29 May 2017, 13:10

Hello CSI,

yes, the UEF fighter (UnitID=BRNAT2FIGHTER) has a attackradius of 300 from his "autoattack2" weapon.

You can change it by editing the autoattack2 weapon inside the unitblueprint:
Search inside file "BRNAT2FIGHTER_unit.bp" for these lines:
Code: Select all
            Label = 'autoattack2',
            MaxRadius = 300,
Change the MaxRadius to 20 and the fighter will not attack on extreme long range.


Or, if you want to change a piece of code:
Search inside file "BRNAT2FIGHTER_script.lua" for the function "SetAIAutoattackWeapon":
Code: Select all
    SetAIAutoattackWeapon = function(self)
        if self:GetAIBrain().BrainType == 'Human' and IsUnit(self) then
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', false)
        else
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', true)
        end
    end,

Then add the autoattack2 weapon to the function like this:
Code: Select all
    SetAIAutoattackWeapon = function(self)
        if self:GetAIBrain().BrainType == 'Human' and IsUnit(self) then
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', false)
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack2', false)
        else
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack', true)
            self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack2', true)
        end
    end,


If you think this is a balance issue and should be changed in general, tell this CodenameGhost and ask him to validate this.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby CSI » 29 May 2017, 15:07

Thank you ! And how can I set the autoattack circle to be invisible ?
CSI
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Apr 2017, 18:59
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 5 times
FAF User Name: CSI

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby Uveso » 29 May 2017, 16:17

Hello CSI,

you can't make the weapon range ring invisible.

Either you disable the weapon inside the script file with "self:SetWeaponEnabledByLabel('autoattack2', false)" or you can delete it from the blueprint.

If you remove the weapon from the blueprint, don't forget to delete the weaponclass from the scriptfile.
Search and delete:
Code: Select all
        autoattack2 = Class(TDFGaussCannonWeapon) {
            FxMuzzleFlashScale = 0.0,
        },


Just in case, to remove the autoattack weapon from the blueprint, delete this:
(serach for "Label = 'autoattack2',")
Code: Select all
{
            AboveWaterTargetsOnly = true,
            Audio = {
                Fire = Sound {
                    Bank = 'TM_AIRCRAFTS',
                    Cue = 'JETSAMBIENT',
                    LodCutoff = 'Weapon_LodCutoff',
                },
            },
            AutoInitiateAttackCommand = true,
            BallisticArc = 'RULEUBA_LowArc',
            CollideFriendly = false,
            Damage = 0,
            DamageRadius = 0,
            DamageType = 'Normal',
            DisplayName = 'Gauss Cannon',
            FireTargetLayerCapsTable = {
                Land = 'Air',
                Water = 'Air',
                Air = 'Air',
            },
            FiringTolerance = 1,
            FiringRandomness = 0.5,
            Label = 'autoattack2',
            MaxRadius = 10,
            MinRadius = 0,
            MuzzleSalvoDelay = 0,
            MuzzleSalvoSize = 1,
            MuzzleVelocity = 140,
            ProjectileId = '/mods/TotalMayhem/projectiles/NULLWEAPON/NULLWEAPON_proj.bp',
            ProjectileLifetimeUsesMultiplier = 1,
            ProjectilesPerOnFire = 1,
            RackBones = {
                {
                    MuzzleBones = {
                        'AttachPoint',
                    },
                    RackBone = 'AttachPoint',
                },
            },
            RackFireTogether = false,
            RackRecoilDistance = 0,
            RackReloadTimeout = 0,
            RackSalvoChargeTime = 0,
            RackSalvoReloadTime = 0,
            RackSalvoSize = 1,
            RackSlavedToTurret = true,
            RangeCategory = 'UWRC_AntiNavy',
            RateOfFire = 0.075,
            TargetCheckInterval = 0.5,
            TargetPriorities = {
                'SPECIALHIGHPRI',
                'MOBILE',
                'STRUCTURE DEFENSE',
                'SPECIALLOWPRI',
                'ALLUNITS',
            },
            TargetRestrictDisallow = 'UNTARGETABLE',
            TrackingRadius = 1.05,
            TurretBoneMuzzle = 'AttachPoint',
            TurretBonePitch = 'AttachPoint',
            TurretBoneYaw = 'AttachPoint',
            TurretDualManipulators = false,
            TurretPitch = 0,
            TurretPitchRange = 140,
            TurretPitchSpeed = 300,
            TurretYaw = 0,
            TurretYawRange = 180,
            TurretYawSpeed = 300,
            Turreted = true,
            WeaponCategory = 'Artillery',
            WeaponRepackTimeout = 0,
            WeaponUnpacks = false,
        },
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby CSI » 29 May 2017, 16:41

Very clear thanks.
CSI
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Apr 2017, 18:59
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 5 times
FAF User Name: CSI

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby CodenameGhost » 30 May 2017, 18:29

Balance: Yes i think moving the mk3 to tier 2 is also a good way couse than you have enought time to prepare a counter for this build and at T2 its a strong but not overpowered unit and there is no way you can just rush ur enemies to death.
The mk 1 and 2 are okay at Tier 1 i think we should leave them there.
CodenameGhost
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 May 2017, 14:59
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: CodenameGhost

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby Scoob » 02 Jul 2017, 12:45

Hi,

I did compose a long post explaining this, but apparently it's too "spammy".

Anyway in Total Mayhem v1.21 the tougher T1 tanks were only unlocked after the Land Factory was upgraded, though they still appeared in the T1 tab. I'd explain in more detail, but spam lol.

So, at some point between v1.21 and v1.31 this system of unlocking additional units in the T1 Tab was lost. Restoring it would fix the balance.

Scoob.
Scoob
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 12:26
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time

Re: Total Mayhem 1.31 for all game versions

Postby Scoob » 02 Jul 2017, 12:48

Looks after one post, this is no longer considered spam. Nice. Here's my original post in detail:

Hey all,

We've been playing the Total Mayhem mod version 1.21 pretty much exclusively for some time, and I've only very recently switched to 1.31. One thing I've observed, and that other have commented on here, is the oddly over-powered T1 tanks available.

In version 1.21 these tanks are present, but they're not all unlocked at the start of the game. How they used to work, which I thought was pretty clever, is as follows:

When a Land Factory is just T1, only the weakest of the Total Mayhem tanks are available to build.

When a Land Factory is upgraded to T2, we gain the extra T2 build tab as expected. However, additional, slightly tougher variants of the Total Mayhem T1 Tanks are added to the T1 Tab.

When Land Factory is upgraded to T3, we gain the extra T3 build tab, again as expected. However, at this point the final, toughest variants of the T1 Tanks are added to the T1 Tab.

Basically, in Total Mayhem v1.21, the "OP" 2000 hit point T1 Tank only] became available when the Land Factory was upgraded to T3. This sorta made it a T3 unit, but it appeared in the T1 tab. So, while not as strong as other T3 units by quite a margin, it was very quick to build.

I'm not aware at which point between 1.21 and 1.31 that this approach to unlocking said units was lost, but reinstating it would restore balance quite nicely. Currently, when we play, we use 1.21 so as not to give UEF players an advantage. Note: we play exclusively UEF currently, so I cannot comment on other factions having a similar issue.

Cheers,

Scoob.
Scoob
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 12:26
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Total Mayhem

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest