HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Post here if you want to help developing something for FAF.

Re: HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Postby Tex » 28 May 2014, 08:19

"It doesn't matter if you win or lose, just that you play a beautiful game."

My channel --POV gameplay-- http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMfEJdmVXE6jBSuMEezEldQ
User avatar
Tex
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 201
Joined: 13 Sep 2011, 06:32
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 43 times
FAF User Name: VoR_Tex

Re: HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Postby Ze_PilOt » 28 May 2014, 08:34

As long as all players doesn't have their game linked to vanilla, and so don't hear and see videos correctly, desyncs will happens.

If that was correct and a desync still happens, then there is a problem.
Nossa wrote:I've never played GPG or even heard of FA until FAF started blowing up.
User avatar
Ze_PilOt
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 8985
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 18:41
Location: fafland
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 376 times
FAF User Name: Ze_PilOt

Re: HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Postby Deering » 28 May 2014, 08:51

We both have vanilla linked. Also just tried stone wall and got a desync halfway through the second objective. Also in both missions we got a desync on beat 1 which in the past has been one person has vanilla linked and one not.
Deering
Evaluator
 
Posts: 673
Joined: 18 Sep 2013, 11:47
Has liked: 16 times
Been liked: 41 times
FAF User Name: Deering

Re: HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Postby Ze_PilOt » 28 May 2014, 09:07

Well there is a problem then.

You shouldn't have any desync at all.
Nossa wrote:I've never played GPG or even heard of FA until FAF started blowing up.
User avatar
Ze_PilOt
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 8985
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 18:41
Location: fafland
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 376 times
FAF User Name: Ze_PilOt

Re: HOW-TO : Converting a mission to Co-op.

Postby IceDreamer » 03 Jun 2014, 20:42

OK mission 5.

Code: Select all
WARNING: Error running lua script: ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(844): Game object has been destroyed
         stack traceback:
            [C]: in function `IsCommandsActive'
            ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(844): in function <...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua:843>


Here's the code:
Code: Select all
function M2_Hex5ReloadAndLeaveCheckThread()
    while ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5Platoon:IsCommandsActive( ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5LoadToLeaveCommand ) == true do
        WaitSeconds(1)
    end
    #Do Stuff
    ForkThread(M2_ActivateHex5CloakThread)
end


Not sure what it thinks has been destroyed, as Hex5 made it off the map fine, and there wasn't a single enemy unit alive. Also, it triggers as soon as the objective completes. Above it is this code:

Code: Select all
    #Hex5 moves out, heads offmap. Fork thread to check for when his load command is complete, so we can then recloak him.
    ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5LoadToLeaveCommand = ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5Platoon:LoadUnits( categories.ALLUNITS )
    ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5Platoon:MoveToLocation( ScenarioUtils.MarkerToPosition('M2_Hex5_ReturnPoint'), false )
    ScenarioInfo.M2_Hex5Platoon:Destroy()
    ForkThread(M2_Hex5ReloadAndLeaveCheckThread)



Next we have this one:

Code: Select all
WARNING: Error running lua script: ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(1249): attempt to call method `ManualResult' (a nil value)
         stack traceback:
            ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(1249): in function `callbackFunction'
            ...ever\gamedata\faforever.nxt\lua\scenariotriggers.lua(205): in function <...ever\gamedata\faforever.nxt\lua\scenariotriggers.lua:191>


Code: Select all
function M3_PlatformsDestroyedObjFail()
    ScenarioInfo.M3_AirPlatformsDestroyed = true
    if ScenarioInfo.M3_VirusUploaded == false then
        ScenarioInfo.M3S1:ManualResult(false)
        ScenarioFramework.Dialogue(ScenarioStrings.SObjFail)
    end
end


Here's the big one though. This triggers on the final objective and prevents the map expanding:

Code: Select all
warning: Error running lua script: ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(1174): access to nonexistent global variable "CDROverchargeBehavior"
         stack traceback:
                [C]: in function `error'
                ...alliance\gamedata\mohodata.scd\lua\system\config.lua(53): in function <...alliance\gamedata\mohodata.scd\lua\system\config.lua:52>
                ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(1174): in function `M3_CreateUnitsForMission'
                ...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua(1015): in function <...\maps\scca_coop_r05_v01\scca_coop_r05_v01_script.lua:1013>


Code: Select all
import('/lua/ai/AIBehaviors.lua').CDROverchargeBehavior(cdrPlatoon)


The command simply doesn't exist. I tried changing it to CDROverCharge(aiBrain, cdr) which does, but it didn't work. I can confirm that commenting it out completely DOES allow the map to expand fully.
IceDreamer
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 2607
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 07:01
Has liked: 138 times
Been liked: 488 times

Previous

Return to Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest