Page 30 of 39

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2018, 11:36
by ozonex
Sprouto wrote:Ack - sorry to be so bothersome again, but I did forget one very semi-necessary tool for map marking. The ability to generate amphibious markers by copying the land and naval markers. This one feature can save a couple of hours of work for anyone marking a map.

There are also AutoPathNodes that you place same as amphibious nodes and it create naval and land nodes.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2018, 16:47
by Sprouto
ozonex wrote:There are also AutoPathNodes that you place same as amphibious nodes and it create naval and land nodes.


Is this a new type of marker ? I marked a small map with these, saved it, loaded the map in a game, and the AI was unable to recognize them as either type.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2018, 18:29
by ozonex
Sprouto wrote:
ozonex wrote:There are also AutoPathNodes that you place same as amphibious nodes and it create naval and land nodes.


Is this a new type of marker ? I marked a small map with these, saved it, loaded the map in a game, and the AI was unable to recognize them as either type.


Its marker that when saving is saved as 3 markers instead of one. Don't know why they don't work, probably nobody used them instead of me and maybe AI need exact names for these markers or something.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 23 Mar 2018, 19:00
by Sprouto
They are stored in the save file as a new type - which would explain why the AI doesn't see them. I do however see that each marker does in fact create two entries in the save file. One for Land and one Amphibious - I'll have to have a look at the logic to see if they can be interpreted by the AI.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2018, 15:39
by Farmsletje
Image

After i downloaded the newest version its cpu usage is already at 80% when i don't even have a map opened yet.

< confused me

Edit: nvm got it fixed

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 03 Apr 2018, 16:33
by FtXCommando
bitcoin mining boiiiiii

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2018, 13:27
by Morax
Actually, I noticed as well that after I hit the "yes, run this program" button it doesn't show up for about 1-2 minutes... Something strange happened with the loading sequence, ozonex.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 04 Apr 2018, 18:29
by Farmsletje
ctrl z still seems very buggy. When i make some heightmap adjustments the following happens:

Before adjustments: https://puu.sh/zWavM/5daae95c18.jpg
>
After raising terrain: https://puu.sh/zWawT/c2f0f4d5da.jpg
>
Using ctrl z to undo: https://puu.sh/zWaxs/1b3097e63b.jpg
>
Placing single mouse clicks with the brush brings back the old undone terrain adjustments: https://puu.sh/zWay4/dc8502b73b.jpg, https://puu.sh/zWays/a9843d4794.jpg

Also when you hide textures on map a and switch to map b, the textures on map b will be automatically hidden as well. Preferably the hide option would be map dependant.

When you zoom out too much the map disappears from your screen and you're unable to zoom back in?? :DDD

After making a height adustment in map a, then switching to map b and press ctrl z it will put the adjusted heightmap from map a into map b (most likely because it's trying to undo the change from map a). Maybe add a reset to the undolist when changing maps?

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 26 Apr 2018, 17:20
by ozonex
Farmsletje wrote:ctrl z still seems very buggy. When i make some heightmap adjustments the following happens:

When you zoom out too much the map disappears from your screen and you're unable to zoom back in?? :DDD

After making a height adustment in map a, then switching to map b and press ctrl z it will put the adjusted heightmap from map a into map b (most likely because it's trying to undo the change from map a). Maybe add a reset to the undolist when changing maps?


I will take a look at these bugs

About camera you can use Home button to reset it to default position.

Re: [Alpha 0.517] FA Forever Map Editor

PostPosted: 28 Apr 2018, 16:11
by B_Kaliber
Greetings!!!

First of all - you make awesome job here! And quite long already.

I am a beginner in this subject (in FAF and now - in FAF Map Editor), but i really want to try some things on the maps with your ME.

But, right from the start ive got the problem with loading the map. When i try to open scenario.lua nothing happens. I wait for a while but nothing happens - i still have the background picture in Map Editor. When i try to choose other map or to close the ME, i get the messege - do i want to save the changes on the current map... Can you please help me somehow?

Thanks a lot!!!

P.S. Sorry for my bad english