Ithilis Quo`s uber mega huge pack of suggestions

Moderator: keyser

Ithilis Quo`s uber mega huge pack of suggestions

Postby Ithilis_Quo » 27 Apr 2013, 12:23

Suprem FAF - suggestion by Ithil Quo

Supreme play since its inception with a two year break after disconnecting GPG net, the FAF play about 4 months. Actualy has Elo somtwhere about 1450, but normaly play with 1700+elo players. During that time I noticed several things for which I think that could be improved and how. Because now is such a time of change (Engy mod) so i bring my view of the changes that could be made and which I think would have made the game more complex - better. It's a number of proposals, and they are just suggestions for discussion, since I'm not good at programing, I do not know how what extent would have been difficult to program it, but I think it would not be in most cases too big problem to made in . Sort them according to how much priority I believe it would help the game and why a potential chance that would be liked by others and thus qualify for one of the other patchs. Sorry for my english, most many parth of text translate by google translator

- Veterancy system: veterancy went very well change one of the last patch, when the ratio changed according to tech level units, which in part helped the game, before that, however, I thought about another conversion and, on the basis of the percentage values ​​expressed in mass units. Since there is a large difference of destroy batleship T3 or T3 scout, since their value and difficulty of destruction is 40-fold, veterancy receive the same level.
My suggestion: let the level necessary to achieve veterancy as is, but change the aspect ratio as evaluated at 2% of the mass of the unit. The experimental units to 1 mass%.
Example: kill a striker 56x0.02 = 1.12 veterancy point; kill T2 havy tank 200x0.02 = 4 point; kill T1 Land Scout 8x0.02 = 0.16 point, T2 = destroyer 2250x0.02 = 45 points; T4 GC = 22500x0.01 = 225