Page 2 of 2

Re: Intel...ligent targeting

PostPosted: 05 Mar 2018, 17:45
by keyser
we tried to fix this already. It's not possible, or either make really bad side effect (EQ did have this code at some point iirc)

Re: Intel...ligent targeting

PostPosted: 05 Mar 2018, 18:35
by PhilipJFry
the fix was in the game for almost a month in 3652 but it got reverted with 3654

some unfortunate side effects and nobody with the time/skill to iron them out i guess

Re: Intel...ligent targeting

PostPosted: 09 May 2018, 09:56
by Tagada
I think that this change wouldn't be too good mainly duo how attack move works. Imagine that you have scouts over late game base where there are lot of sams all around. You are trying to kill enemy Acu
or w/e with strats & t4 bombers. You need to micro both types of bombers and screen properly with your asafs. Now imagine that you also need to keep scouts overhead which is nearly impossible cause they get killed immidiatly. If you will lose sight of the target then your bombers will attack some random structure on the way there.

Re: Intel...ligent targeting

PostPosted: 09 May 2018, 12:10
by ZLO_RD
WhoIsThisNoob wrote:I think that this change wouldn't be too good mainly duo how attack move works. Imagine that you have scouts over late game base where there are lot of sams all around. You are trying to kill enemy paragon or w/e with strats & t4 bombers. You need to micro both types of bombers and screen properly with your asafs. Now imagine that you also need to keep scouts overhead which is nearly impossible cause they get killed immidiatly. If you will lose sight of the target then your bombers will attack some random structure on the way there.


buildings will be targettable even if you have no vision or no radar.
Edit: you just have to scout once

Re: Intel...ligent targeting

PostPosted: 10 May 2018, 12:38
by Tagada
I meant Acu sorry