A Searchable Map List

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

A Searchable Map List

Postby Bogus » 27 Aug 2012, 05:10

When GPGnet died it took with it a searchable database of all the phenomenal community-created maps that have been created over the years--the GPG Vault. I had a rare stroke of efforts the other day and created a website that catalogs all the maps in terms of size, number of players, and so on along with links to one of the GPG Vault mirrors for downloads. The utility that created the data was more of a guess than a concrete, for-definite readout but I think it's 95 to 98 percent accurate. Anyway, here you go.

http://brackman.wswarren.com/

Hopefully this will help people find maps they want to play, especially those hard-to-find maps that have AI markers. Per a couple of disclamers on the site I'll try to go through and slowly verify data and fix any bugs that pop up in the site, but being an engineer I'm naturally pretty lazy and will get around to such things "eventually".

Enjoy :)
Bogus

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Bogus

Re: A Searchable Map List

Postby eXcalibur » 27 Aug 2012, 11:14

I do not know a lot about the GPG vault, but I have searched and downloaded quite a few maps in FAF. Just do to the Map Vault tab. Under the Search button is a little blue thing with "Filters" written on it. Click on it. There are a lot of search options to choose from. As far as I can see there are all options you have on your webpage as well except for one: AI Markers.

This would be useful for FAF, too. Can you tell people in this forum how you did this, so that they can implement it in FAF as well?
eXcalibur
Priest

Has liked: 52 times
Been liked: 3 times
FAF User Name: eXcalibur

Postby Bogus » 28 Aug 2012, 01:41

For the AI markers I basically took the same approach used by both Sorian AI and the Lobby Enhancement mod: