Help fixing Naval Pathfinding Bug

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

Help fixing Naval Pathfinding Bug

Postby Centurin » 17 May 2018, 17:02

I'm trying to fix a naval movement bug that appears in a few mods for Vanilla SC.

Basically, the bug is that the units ignore movement commands when selected with multiple units. The only way to get the units to move is to select them individually. They also don't show up in formations when holding the right mouse button down.

An example mod with this problem is the Cybran Ennui Class sub by Anus Panda. I can't post a link because my account is new, but the mod is on gamewatcher.

I've looked at the BP files between working units and non-working units and I don't see anything that would cause this. I'm no expert on SC modding so I'm not sure what to look for either. I know you guys prefer FA, but this is really the only SC forum in town. Any help or some guidance on what to look for would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Centurin

Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Centurin

Re: Help fixing Naval Pathfinding Bug

Postby Uveso » 17 May 2018, 18:15

https://www.gamewatcher.com/mods/supreme-commander-mod/cybran-ennui-class-1-1

Errors from 1 minute playing:

Code: Select all
INFO: *FORMATION DEBUG: Unit urs_encl does not match any Naval categories.
WARNING: Error running OnStopBeingBuilt script in Entity urs_encl at 19ccf708: Invalid bone name "Right_Projectile".
WARNING: Error running OnStopBeingBuilt script in Entity urs_encl at 2018ce08: Invalid bone name "Right_Projectile".
WARNING: Error running OnMotionVertEventChange script in Entity urs_encl at 19ccf708: Invalid bone name "URS_EnCl".
WARNING: Error running OnMotionVertEventChange script in Entity urs_encl at 2018ce08: Invalid bone name "URS_EnCl".
WARNING: Error running OnMotionVertEventChange script in Entity urs_encl at 19ccf708: Invalid bone name "URS_EnCl".