Mod making

Everything about mods can be found here.

Moderator: Morax

Re: Mod making

Postby Uveso » 27 Oct 2016, 19:52

Land Unit URL0303 (cybran - Loyalist) has antimissiledefence.

Look into URL0303_Script.lua and search for MissileRedirect.

Maybe every race should have at least one bot with antimissiledefense. :)
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Mod making

Postby StylisticSagi » 28 Oct 2016, 09:30

Yeah but all of these weapons also have to have a point from where they start right? attach bone in code
I often tought about this one tough. Can you give this ability that easily to another unit then?
Apart from if it is possible or not and how cool it is, i think redirecting missiles could be to strong also.

p.s. i'm stil having trouble with giving a unit more categories in wirtten code.
You gave me a nice function to remove a category altough i haven't tried it as i haven't needed it but i can't find how to add one either.
StylisticSagi
Crusader
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 17:53
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: StylisticSagi

Re: Mod making

Postby Uveso » 28 Oct 2016, 19:32

Adding a Category into the array is way easier then removing, just one line:
Code: Select all
table.insert(bp.Categories, 'TECH1')
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Mod making

Postby StylisticSagi » 29 Oct 2016, 10:37

thx! I never wound have found those lines.

I can't seem to find out what i am doing wrong with these lines :S
Code: Select all
      --anti nukes max 3 storage
      if Categories.STRUCTURE and Categories.SIZE8 and Categories.SILO then
         if bp.Weapon then
            for _,weapon in bp.Weapon do
               if weapon.MaxProjectileStorage and weapon.CountedProjectile then
               Weapon.MaxProjectileStorage = 3
               end
            end
         end
      end


btw i try to upload a mod in the fa lobby but after you select the file the upload button doesn't seem to work :S

p.s. do you know what the map file of the t3 anti air is (like ueb2108 being the uef missile launcher) i can't seem to find it :(. I want to test and try make the anti air unit also give some sort of missile defense.
StylisticSagi
Crusader
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 17:53
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: StylisticSagi

Re: Mod making

Postby StylisticSagi » 22 Nov 2016, 11:55

Jaaaj Finaly uploaded my firts 2 mods.
I would link them but i uploaded them into the vault
the main mod calls economic warfare
a small mod i added was true alliance
StylisticSagi
Crusader
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 17:53
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: StylisticSagi

Re: Mod making

Postby StylisticSagi » 06 Dec 2016, 11:29

Is it possible to change things in the script file?
StylisticSagi
Crusader
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 17:53
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: StylisticSagi

Re: Mod making

Postby Uveso » 08 Dec 2016, 00:07

StylisticSagi wrote:Is it possible to change things in the script file?


Sure, you can change the scriptfiles from units, or you can also change scripts from gamefiles.

If you change game files, you need to copy those inside your mod inside the folder "hook\lua":

E.G. you like to change the defaultweapons.lua, then copy it to:

\Mods\YOURMODNAME\hook\lua\sim\defaultweapons.lua

And modify it there.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1788
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 70 times
Been liked: 291 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: Mod making

Postby StylisticSagi » 14 Dec 2016, 17:12

How do i update mods? do i really have to create a new mod file.
I can't even find how i can delete my mods on the servers...
StylisticSagi
Crusader
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 17:53
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: StylisticSagi

Re: Mod making

Postby Exotic_Retard » 14 Dec 2016, 18:01

you cant remove mods from the vault. that would break replays.
to update a mod you upload one with the same name and a different version.

the current mod vault in python client is broken since it doesnt hide old versions of mods. so yeah.
User avatar
Exotic_Retard
Contributor
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 22:51
Has liked: 557 times
Been liked: 626 times
FAF User Name: Exotic_Retard

Re: Mod making

Postby CookieNoob » 14 Dec 2016, 18:04

you also have to change the UID of the mod for the new version. If you didnt do that, the upload will have created a file anyway. You have to skip the version you tried to upload and continue with the next one.

@Retard: unfortunately watching replays doesnt auto download mods (thats why these replays desync when you dont have the required mods). Your comment is true for maps but not for mods.
Check out the next level of maps: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=13014
For adaptivity, customizability and less clutter in the vault.
User avatar
CookieNoob
Priest
 
Posts: 477
Joined: 02 Aug 2014, 17:07
Has liked: 65 times
Been liked: 249 times
FAF User Name: CookieNoob

PreviousNext

Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest