UI MOD - Supreme Score Board (Improved Game Replay)

Everything about mods can be found here.

Re: UI MOD - Supreme Score Board (Improved Game Replay)

Postby Uveso » 06 Nov 2018, 00:59

@The Mak;

Please also delete .SCD mods if you are seeking for errors.
Those mods are changing gamefiles and will sometimes break the game if old functions are used or the game is udated.

Please delete these files and test again:
Code: Select all
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\02_NullAI.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\Episodes_Of_War.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\FA_Expansion_Gamedata.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\ForgedAlliancePrototypes.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\Instamenu.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\modorderloadfix.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\Quantum Teleporters.scd
C:\Program Files (x86)\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata\UnderwaterBuildings.scd
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1199
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 44 times
Been liked: 178 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: UI MOD - Supreme Score Board (Improved Game Replay)

Postby The Mak » 06 Nov 2018, 20:02

Hey Uveso,

I removed those .scd files, but still the issue continues. Plus, shouldn't only files in the white list be loaded so those files will be ignored.

Did some more testing, this is getting weird; if the player is on the team that has more AI's than the other team, game works fine. If the teams are even amount no matter the AI count, the game is fine.

If the other team that the player is playing against has more AI, (ex. player + an AI vs 3 AI), the UI will lock up. If I click on the UI icons I can hear the sound response.

Not sure if it matters, but I play with the built in dual monitor support.

Thx for the help, it is minor thing that seems to be an outlier case. I only found it because I thought there were conflicts with mods. Brought it up just in case someone is going crazy trying to find out what is going wrong like i was.
User avatar
The Mak
Contributor
 
Posts: 341
Joined: 03 Mar 2012, 21:09
Location: New York, NY, USA
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 38 times
FAF User Name: The_Mak

Re: UI MOD - Supreme Score Board (Improved Game Replay)

Postby Uveso » 06 Nov 2018, 23:17

The Mak wrote:I removed those .scd files, but still the issue continues. Plus, shouldn't only files in the white list be loaded so those files will be ignored.


Yes thats right, but your game also shuld not crash^^ I just want to be sure.

Can you post us a game.log again ?

I tested it with 2 monitors, 1 AI and myself in team 1, and 3 AI's in team 2. No crash here :/
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1199
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 44 times
Been liked: 178 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: UI MOD - Supreme Score Board (Improved Game Replay)

Postby The Mak » 09 Nov 2018, 16:23

Here you go from another game, again I removed most of the map calls and that D3D9 error.
game.log
(478 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
User avatar
The Mak
Contributor
 
Posts: 341
Joined: 03 Mar 2012, 21:09
Location: New York, NY, USA
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 38 times
FAF User Name: The_Mak

Previous

Return to Mods & Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest