well thanks a lot ...

Need help? This is the right place!
Note, reporting bugs and issues should be in the Tech Support forum!

Moderator: PhilipJFry

well thanks a lot ...

Postby delagrave » 26 Jan 2013, 03:35

Hi folks,

i am really new to FAF for it was precisely yesterday that i learned about it. I was amazed when i saw how many players are here, how many open games there are and I was happy even to see that this game that I like so much i still so actively played. So i created myself an account and wanted to play, join in on that great "new" community and it's many players...

... but actually it kinda seems it was no good for all those open games are unavailable for me. Wherever I join I am practically getting autokicked because i have 1 game and a score or 300 and am either considered too noob to play or a smurf, even from games saying noobs or <1000 or whatever. I gotta admit, I am really disappointed about that, people seem to not even care explaining why I am constantly beeing kicked, nor interested in listening or giving me a chance at all.

It's sad that my excursion to your community was THAT bad. Honestly? That is not a way to treat newcomers, seriously :(
delagrave

Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: DeLaBoon

Re: well thanks a lot ...

Postby rootbeer23 » 26 Jan 2013, 03:58

delagrave wrote:it was precisely yesterday

your community was THAT bad.

first day is always the hardest.
rootbeer23
Supreme Commander

Been liked: 31 times
FAF User Name: root2342

Postby eXcalibur » 26 Jan 2013, 04:29

a lot of people bash newbies here. i agree and this is sad. but please keep playing - you will be rewarded in the end.

when you cannot find a multiplayer game, try a couple (or dozen) of 1v1 automatches. there you will play against players of your abilities (after about 5 games, in which your abilities get esimated).
the score does not say a lot until you have played about 40 to 50 games...
eXcalibur
Priest

Has liked: 52 times