[1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the view

Need help? This is the right place!
Note, reporting bugs and issues should be in the Tech Support forum!

[1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the view

Postby GamerDreams2019ns » 09 Sep 2019, 22:18

Question
[1] Skirmish battle - Unit cap setting
for skirmish battle, is there any way I could select Unit Cap at 300 or 350 ??

SupComFA only has 250 then next unit cap is 500. Playing at 250 is a bit small but playing at 500 is way too many (eg against 3 AI) and my PC is a bit slow to handle that amount of units.

Playing at 300 or 350 may be okay for my pc but I couldn't set it.

[2] Red Laser beam blocking the view
There are a lot of red laser beam remained on the ground (I don't know what those are ??). But it is blocking the battle ground view. Is there any way I could off those red laser beam ??


Thanks.
Attachments
SCFA red laser beam.png
Red Laser beam blocking view
SCFA red laser beam.png (2.15 MiB) Viewed 184 times
GamerDreams2019ns
Crusader
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 31 Jul 2019, 05:10
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: SupNoviceCom19

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby Sprouto » 10 Sep 2019, 01:46

The red lines indicate that a mod you have installed is missing something - and those lines are 'instahit' lines which are created when the information needed to properly create the projectile cannot be found. You'll likely find your log file filled with errors.

l
Sprouto
Priest
 
Posts: 348
Joined: 08 Sep 2012, 05:40
Has liked: 54 times
Been liked: 71 times
FAF User Name: Sprouto

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby GamerDreams2019ns » 10 Sep 2019, 14:58

Sprouto wrote:The red lines indicate that a mod you have installed is missing something - and those lines are 'instahit' lines which are created when the information needed to properly create the projectile cannot be found. You'll likely find your log file filled with errors.

l


Ok thanks for the reply. I will check the log file see if there is anything to fix this.

How about the item [1] ie. the Unit Cap setting at 300 or 350. Is there any way I can set it at 350 ?
GamerDreams2019ns
Crusader
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 31 Jul 2019, 05:10
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: SupNoviceCom19

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby Uveso » 10 Sep 2019, 20:09

Unitcap can be set from the option menu to:
125
250
375
500
625
750
875
1000 (default)
1250
1500

You can't set another unitcap.

It's also not possible to make a mod that can change the lobby, so you can't make a mod that will change the option for unitcap.
But you can make a mod that ignores the option and set a custom unitcap like 333 at play start.

---
tips:

1. You could ask the FAF developers if they want to add additional numbers to the option menu.
You can do this on github where the devs work on FAF game code:
https://github.com/FAForever/fa/issues
(Create a new issue)

2. If you play with my AI, then you can set the unitcap for the AI independent from the player unitcap.
http://forums.faforever.com/viewtopic.php?f=88&t=16381

3. you can ask in the forum if someone like to make a mod for you.
---

Greetings, Uveso.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 55 times
Been liked: 244 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby GamerDreams2019ns » 11 Sep 2019, 15:42

Uveso wrote:Unitcap can be set from the option menu to:
125
250
375
500
625
750
875
1000 (default)
1250
1500

You can't set another unitcap.

It's also not possible to make a mod that can change the lobby, so you can't make a mod that will change the option for unitcap.
But you can make a mod that ignores the option and set a custom unitcap like 333 at play start.

---
tips:

1. You could ask the FAF developers if they want to add additional numbers to the option menu.
You can do this on github where the devs work on FAF game code:
https://github.com/FAForever/fa/issues
(Create a new issue)

2. If you play with my AI, then you can set the unitcap for the AI independent from the player unitcap.
http://forums.faforever.com/viewtopic.php?f=88&t=16381

3. you can ask in the forum if someone like to make a mod for you.
---

Greetings, Uveso.


Thanks Uveso, you are very helpful.

For the unitcap, I can only set it at 250 then the next number setting is at 500. I don't have 375 ??
GamerDreams2019ns
Crusader
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 31 Jul 2019, 05:10
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: SupNoviceCom19

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby Uveso » 11 Sep 2019, 17:24

GamerDreams2019ns wrote:For the unitcap, I can only set it at 250 then the next number setting is at 500. I don't have 375 ??


If yu only can set 250, 500, 750 and 1000 as unitcap, then you are playing the default/steam game version, not the FAF version of the game!

You need to download the FAForever client and start a game from the client, then you will get the latest game version.
You also need the latest FAF game version if you want to play against my AI.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 55 times
Been liked: 244 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: [1] Unit cap setting [2] Red Laser beam blocking the vi

Postby GamerDreams2019ns » 15 Sep 2019, 22:25

Uveso wrote:
GamerDreams2019ns wrote:For the unitcap, I can only set it at 250 then the next number setting is at 500. I don't have 375 ??


If yu only can set 250, 500, 750 and 1000 as unitcap, then you are playing the default/steam game version, not the FAF version of the game!

You need to download the FAForever client and start a game from the client, then you will get the latest game version.
You also need the latest FAF game version if you want to play against my AI.



Sorry, I did not install the client.
GamerDreams2019ns
Crusader
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 31 Jul 2019, 05:10
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: SupNoviceCom19


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest