units fire red lines (instahit) - SOLVED

Forum for Blackops Featured Mods.

Moderators: lt_hawkeye, OrangeKNight, ExavierMacbeth

units fire red lines (instahit) - SOLVED

Postby PhilipJFry » 18 Jul 2017, 18:19

Noticed that pretty much all beam weapons in BlackOps V13 bug out and don't display the projectile for me.
Considering that other people don't appear to have that issue i tried to remove and reinstall the mod several times but that doesn't seem to solve the issue for me.
Image
Attachments
game.log
log of a sandbox where is get some upgrades and a goliath to bug out
(249.38 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
Last edited by PhilipJFry on 19 Jul 2017, 07:35, edited 1 time in total.
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Evaluator
 
Posts: 915
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 153 times
Been liked: 179 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby Uveso » 18 Jul 2017, 19:06

Unknown beam kind (excemparraybeam01_emit.bp)

Code: Select all
warning: Error running OnEnable script in Entity  at 22a06600: Unknown beam kind: /mods/BlackOpsFAF-ACUs/effects/emitters/excemparraybeam01_emit.bp
         stack traceback:
            [C]: in function `CreateBeamEmitter'
            ...faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\collisionbeam.lua(139): in function `CreateBeamEffects'
            ...faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\collisionbeam.lua(55): in function <...faforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\collisionbeam.lua:54>
            [C]: in function `Enable'
            ...aforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\defaultweapons.lua(1124): in function `PlayFxBeamStart'
            ...aforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\defaultweapons.lua(1094): in function `CreateProjectileAtMuzzle'
            ...aforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\defaultweapons.lua(668): in function <...aforever\gamedata\lua.nx2\lua\sim\defaultweapons.lua:603>
User avatar
Uveso
Evaluator
 
Posts: 799
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 29 times
Been liked: 114 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby PhilipJFry » 18 Jul 2017, 20:14

i've seen the error but i have no clue why it occurs
explorer_2017-07-18_20-12-20.png
explorer_2017-07-18_20-12-20.png (12.7 KiB) Viewed 422 times

the file itself does exist

content of the bp
Code: Select all
BeamBlueprint {
    Lifetime = 10,
    TextureName = '/textures/particles/beam_red_06.dds',
    Thickness = 0.1,
    StartColor = {x=0,y=0,z=0,w=0}, -- R,G,B,A
    EndColor = {x=0,y=0,z=0,w=0}, -- R,G,B,A
    Blendmode = 3.0,
    RepeatRate = 0.01,
    Length = 2000,
    UShift = 0.0,
    VShift = -0.25,
    LODCutoff = 400,
}
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Evaluator
 
Posts: 915
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 153 times
Been liked: 179 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby Uveso » 19 Jul 2017, 01:40

Well i can't reproduce the error.

How do you get it ?
User avatar
Uveso
Evaluator
 
Posts: 799
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 29 times
Been liked: 114 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby Uveso » 19 Jul 2017, 01:47

Code: Select all
info: DISK: AddSearchPath: 'c:\users\philipp\documents\my games\gas powered games\supreme commander forged alliance\mods\mods-develop-blackops.zip', mounted as '/mods/mods-develop-blackops/'


Code: Select all
info:     location="/mods/mods-develop-blackops/mods-develop-blackops/blackopsfaf-unleashed",



Try to remove the mods-develop-blackops.zip file from the moddirectory.
User avatar
Uveso
Evaluator
 
Posts: 799
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 29 times
Been liked: 114 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby vongratz » 19 Jul 2017, 06:27

This red trace occurs each time a weapon was fired without projectile. Its standard from supcomm if I remember well.You must check all the weapon patches of the unit(s) that fire these lines.
User avatar
vongratz
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 147
Joined: 08 May 2012, 15:03
Has liked: 94 times
Been liked: 6 times

Re: units fire red lines (instahit)

Postby PhilipJFry » 19 Jul 2017, 07:34

you're a saint Uveso
removing the zip from the folder fixed the issue for me
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Evaluator
 
Posts: 915
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 153 times
Been liked: 179 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry


Return to Blackops

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests