A couple major bugs I've found

Forum for Blackops Featured Mods.

Moderators: lt_hawkeye, OrangeKNight, ExavierMacbeth

A couple major bugs I've found

Postby Hobbyte » 29 Jan 2017, 05:46

Hey guys, I love this mod, fits really well with the base game, and feels to me like a second expansion! :D

I've noticed a couple bugs that are pretty major and borderline game-breaking.

First: with BlackOps ACU mod, the commander seems to have lost his overcharge damage resistance. This means that with BlackOps ACU, a commander can basically be oneshotted with an overcharge. In vanilla, they seem to have some huge resistance like (80% less damage taken from overcharge)

Second: when a commander is told to "ASSIST" a building that is upgrading (shield gen, factory, etc..) rather than help it upgrade like an engineer would, he wants to go out and fight units nearby like a tank would. This may be related to #1, perhaps the commander is being "tagged" as a "military unit" rather than an "ACU" unit.

Are these mods on github? I do have some experience with lua, some minor experience with Supcom modding, and am a programmer by trade... I'd be willing to take a stab at fixing these bugs if someone can point me to the repo and maybe a little documentation about modding!

Thanks guys!

EDIT: Another super annoying issue I've found is that building hotkeys on commanders don't work
Hobbyte
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 05:11
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Hobbyte

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby IceDreamer » 05 Feb 2017, 21:48

I've checked these over. OC is fine, armour works correctly. Assist thing will be fixed next release. Not sure what hotkeys you mean, all of hotbuild works fine.
IceDreamer
Councillor - Game
 
Posts: 2566
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 07:01
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 445 times

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby Hobbyte » 17 Feb 2017, 10:19

Hey thanks so much for taking a look at this, I apologize for taking so long to get back to you. Here's some more info for you.

I'm testing with:
BlackOps FAF: ACUs v12
BlackOps FAF: Unleashed v12
Map: Winter Duel

No other mods.

Here's what I mean about hotkeys:
In "build mode" with an engineer it looks like: http://i.imgur.com/ZE8NDj6.jpg
In "build mode" with a commander it looks like: http://i.imgur.com/akrqbXu.jpg

Notice the lack of hotkey letters, and pressing the keys also doesn't work.

As for the overcharge issue:
In vanilla: before overcharge: http://i.imgur.com/lII0hr3.png and after 3 overcharges: http://i.imgur.com/TQOteb9.png
In BlackOps: before overcharge: http://i.imgur.com/JHWAyh9.jpg and after one overcharge: http://i.imgur.com/JKu5D2o.png (nuked him)
Hobbyte
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Mar 2016, 05:11
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Hobbyte

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby PhilipJFry » 17 Feb 2017, 18:48

I'm not an expert but i couldn't find any commander class armor in the armordefinition.lua in blackops so i guess thats causing the issue.

edit: i simply copied the armor for acus from the FAF github to blackops and now it works fine for me.
Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
{   # Armor Type Name
        'Commander',

        # Armor Definition
        'Normal 1.0',
        'Overcharge 0.03333',
        'Deathnuke 1.0',
    },

location for the armor type file: C:\Users\"your user"\Documents\my games\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander Forged Alliance\Mods\BlackOpsFAF-Unleashed\hook\lua
cats>dogs
post logs
User avatar
PhilipJFry
Moderator
 
Posts: 1565
Joined: 23 Mar 2016, 21:16
Location: Austria
Has liked: 190 times
Been liked: 253 times
FAF User Name: PhilipJFry

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby IceDreamer » 23 Feb 2017, 16:54

Build mode won't work with custom units like BlackOps ACUs. Use the main game hotkeys instead (Hotbuild), they're better anyway...
IceDreamer
Councillor - Game
 
Posts: 2566
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 07:01
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 445 times

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby Armada115 » 31 May 2017, 22:38

Hi, sorry to add to this but i've found a bug or 2.

I run
BlackOps FAF: ACUs v12
BlackOps FAF: Unleashed v12

i've come across when upgrading the Aeon Commander chest upto the Teleporting, you lose the UI to him.
UEF commanders Nuke becomes unusable after a Cut sense or a few shots to the point where it just wont fire.
Armada115
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 May 2017, 11:50
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Armada115

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby CSI » 31 May 2017, 23:40

Oh yeah I remember having the same issue
CSI
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 100
Joined: 09 Apr 2017, 18:59
Has liked: 18 times
Been liked: 5 times
FAF User Name: CSI

Coop bugs

Postby Ares37901 » 09 Jun 2017, 23:34

So the bugs I am having are to do with Coop Campaign on FAF.

I tested the bugs with any combination of mods, The Blackops ACUs on its own as well.
Whenever you upgrade the weapons, they work. Until one of the following happens:
ACU build any structure
ACU teleport
ACU gets on transport
Sometimes when goes underwater, not sure on this one, kept getting distracted and couldn't catch this one with my eyes.
After one of the above, the guns stop working. All of them, engineering hand guns, standard hand guns, backpack weapons (both aa and any artillery system).

If the upgrades are removed and applied again, then they work but until one of the above occurs again. Two of my friends experienced the same issue.
The other systems work as intended, resources, all the different effect fields etc. So the problem occurs with weapons ONLY, but every weapon.

The feeling is as if the code, that dictates the weapons are there, goes poof whenever one of the above actions occur. Would really appreciate if you could look into this, my take is that something in the Coop itself breaks the mods. Question is if it can be fixed to work on both or does a different copy with amended functionality will have to be put in place.
Ares37901
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2015, 16:38
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: Ares37901

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby IceDreamer » 11 Jun 2017, 23:20

Don't know, and I'm extremely lacking time. I'll look if/when I can.
IceDreamer
Councillor - Game
 
Posts: 2566
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 07:01
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 445 times

Re: A couple major bugs I've found

Postby SHADYWOOD » 21 Jun 2017, 09:17

For people suffering from the acu to acu overcharge bug, make sure your armordefinitions.lua file in Mods\BlackOpsFAF-Unleashed\hook\lua looks like this:

armordefinition = {
{ -- Armor Type Name
'Structure',

-- Armor Definition
'Normal 1.0',
'Overcharge 0.066666',
'Deathnuke 0.032',
'Fire 2.5',
},
}
{Armor Type Name
'Commander',
Armor Definition
'Normal 1.0',
'Overcharge 0.1',
'Deathnuke 1.0',
},





Turns out the v12 of blackops unleashed in the vault is missing the second part.
Last edited by SHADYWOOD on 21 Jun 2017, 11:14, edited 2 times in total.
SHADYWOOD
Crusader
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 25 Oct 2015, 03:16
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: SHADYW00D

Next

Return to Blackops

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest