Page 1 of 1

Can't get SupCom to recognize my custom refresh rate

PostPosted: 30 Sep 2018, 20:12
by EmptySlot
I overclocked my monitor to from 75 Hz to 84 Hz. Yet supcom just shows me option to set 60hz or75hz refresh rate. Is there anyway to force it to 84hz? Maybe with a commanline or something?

Re: Can't get SupCom to recognize my custom refresh rate

PostPosted: 30 Sep 2018, 21:29
by Uveso
Hello EmptySlot,

welcome to FAForever!

If you increase the frame time clamp, then you automatically reduce the simspeed. I hope you know that!

If you want to change the FPS then you can do this inside a script with this:
Code: Select all
ConExecute("SC_FrameTimeClamp " .. (1000 / fps))


if you want to type this to the console as command, then please write:
Code: Select all
SC_FrameTimeClamp 16.6


16.6 means that the game will render a frame every 16.6 miliseconds. This will make 60 frames per second (60FPS)

If you want to change the time clamp to fit 84 frames per second, then count 1000 / 84 = 11.9

So you need to write this for 84FPS:
Code: Select all
SC_FrameTimeClamp 11.9


(On my system i can't set the time clamp under 16.6, so please use 16.6 or higher for testing,
if a higer value works, then try 11.9 and see if it works for you)

Re: Can't get SupCom to recognize my custom refresh rate

PostPosted: 01 Oct 2018, 19:41
by EmptySlot
I doubt that will make my monitor do 84hz in-game (fullscreen). I propably need this too to get the correct FPS for 84hz, but I thought supcom supports at least VSYNC?

Re: Can't get SupCom to recognize my custom refresh rate

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2018, 17:03
by Uveso
You could try windowed mode and VSYNC. (it does not only works in fullscreen)

This is the consolecommand for VSYNC: (0=off, 1=on)
Code: Select all
SC_VerticalSync 1