memory access violation c0000005

This is for troubleshooting of problems with the FAF client and Forged Alliance game.

Moderator: DukeOfEarl

memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 31 Dec 2017, 16:29

so whe ever i try to play sup com or FAF after some random ammount of time it just crashed and comes up with memory access violation and in the logs theres a lot of mentions of a missing audio

i have reinstalled teh game FAF deleted all contence related to the game | DDU graphics drivers and uninstalled the audio drivers installed this audio driver as it was said it might help (0006-64bit_Win7_Win8_Win81_Win10_R279 download) | removed the read only from all 3 storage sets | ran as admin and in compatibility mode mode for win 7 | ran in windowed mode and unpluged my moniter | disabled all audio devices not in use

it crashed after some time or if i try to close it and whats weard is this system only had teh CPU and MB changed and was updated to win 10 because i was having issues with USBs not working after a few days of installing OS thanks microsoft
Attachments
forever.log
(148.56 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
game.log
game logs from last run crashed when i clicked exit to faf
(87.49 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby Uveso » 05 Jan 2018, 09:36

I checked your logs:

The Sorian AI Pack and Enhanced Lobby is not needed but also NOT harmfull because it will not be loaded with FAF:
Code: Select all
info: not safe B:/games/steam/steamapps/common/Supreme Commander Forged Alliance\gamedata\02_sorian_ai_pack.scd
info: not safe B:/games/steam/steamapps/common/Supreme Commander Forged Alliance\gamedata\03_lobbyenhancement.scd

All soundbanks where found and installed (loaded) correctly.
Code: Select all
debug: MEM: -796091502 bytes SND

global settings checksum OK
Code: Select all
info: MD5 of global settings: d2a23d6464d3fd77956e7648c43b5077

All units present. no modded unit found:
Code: Select all
info: Blueprints Loading... completed: 597 original, 0 modded, and 25 preset units
info: Blueprints Loading... completed: 378 original and 0 modded projectiles

UNEXPECTED HOOK. This is not from the original game, please unistall.
Code: Select all
info: Hooked /lua/UserSync.lua with /mods/coop/hook/lua/UserSync.lua
ToDO: please delete everythin inside the folder:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\gamedata


Sounderror in soundbank x01_vo: (I guess this is from the COOP mode ?)
Code: Select all
warning: SND: Error playing cue 4 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 4 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 8 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 9 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 10 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 11 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 62 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
         XACT: No wavebank exists for desired operation
But soundbank is loaded:
debug: SND: Loaded WaveBank 'x01_vo' at 65f1018
ToDO: nothing. Does not matter, it just don't play the sound but never will crash the game.

Last log line:
Code: Select all
info: CNetTCPBuf::Read(): recv() failed: WSAEINTR

WSAEINTR = Winsock error. The connection was disconnected.

Well i can't say what is causing the crash.
Please try first the normal game, not COOP, and test for crashes.
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 37 times
Been liked: 152 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 05 Jan 2018, 14:00

Uveso wrote:I checked your logs:

The Sorian AI Pack and Enhanced Lobby is not needed but also NOT harmfull because it will not be loaded with FAF:
Code: Select all
info: not safe B:/games/steam/steamapps/common/Supreme Commander Forged Alliance\gamedata\02_sorian_ai_pack.scd
info: not safe B:/games/steam/steamapps/common/Supreme Commander Forged Alliance\gamedata\03_lobbyenhancement.scd

All soundbanks where found and installed (loaded) correctly.
Code: Select all
debug: MEM: -796091502 bytes SND

global settings checksum OK
Code: Select all
info: MD5 of global settings: d2a23d6464d3fd77956e7648c43b5077

All units present. no modded unit found:
Code: Select all
info: Blueprints Loading... completed: 597 original, 0 modded, and 25 preset units
info: Blueprints Loading... completed: 378 original and 0 modded projectiles

UNEXPECTED HOOK. This is not from the original game, please unistall.
Code: Select all
info: Hooked /lua/UserSync.lua with /mods/coop/hook/lua/UserSync.lua
ToDO: please delete everythin inside the folder:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\gamedata


Sounderror in soundbank x01_vo: (I guess this is from the COOP mode ?)
Code: Select all
warning: SND: Error playing cue 4 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 4 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 8 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 9 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 10 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 11 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
warning: SND: Error playing cue 62 on bank 21 [x01_vo]
         XACT: No wavebank exists for desired operation
But soundbank is loaded:
debug: SND: Loaded WaveBank 'x01_vo' at 65f1018
ToDO: nothing. Does not matter, it just don't play the sound but never will crash the game.

Last log line:
Code: Select all
info: CNetTCPBuf::Read(): recv() failed: WSAEINTR

WSAEINTR = Winsock error. The connection was disconnected.

Well i can't say what is causing the crash.
Please try first the normal game, not COOP, and test for crashes.

thanks for replying yeah that was done in co-op becuse i was trying to play co-op at the time but it did exacly the same for a normal game VS players/AI just seemed co-op broke quicker ill try that later when i get back to my pc is there anything i can do to fix the sound issue or that a no
my speakers and headset use sterio and thats it yeah the disconnect was probly becuse it crashed front of that screen and at 1 point took my pc out with the game and thats impressive
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 06 Jan 2018, 00:28

still seems to crash after fully wiping that file
Attachments
game.log
(76.58 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
forever.log
(284.44 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby Uveso » 09 Jan 2018, 01:08

we can do 2 things;

1st start the game without the FAforever lobby client in the background:
Start the game directly from the FAForever folder.
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe


If you have still crashes, then we know its not the Forever client :)

2nd disable the gamesound to check if we have a problem there.

Please make a desktop-shortcut from the file:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe


Then open the shortcut (rightklick->properties) and edit the commandline.
Add "/nosound" at the end. Should looke like this:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe /nosound


If i have more ideas, i will write it here ^^
User avatar
Uveso
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: 11 Dec 2015, 20:56
Location: Germany
Has liked: 37 times
Been liked: 152 times
FAF User Name: Uveso

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 11 Jan 2018, 15:50

Uveso wrote:we can do 2 things;

1st start the game without the FAforever lobby client in the background:
Start the game directly from the FAForever folder.
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe


If you have still crashes, then we know its not the Forever client :)

2nd disable the gamesound to check if we have a problem there.

Please make a desktop-shortcut from the file:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe


Then open the shortcut (rightklick->properties) and edit the commandline.
Add "/nosound" at the end. Should looke like this:
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\FAForever\bin\ForgedAlliance.exe /nosound


If i have more ideas, i will write it here ^^

well i tryed the normal steam version and that crashed to so i know its not FAF and its somthing to do with the game and probly my OS ill try the no sound command and see what that does
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 11 Jan 2018, 18:40

ok so i put the /nosound and that fixed it made sure it was that by running it without no sound and it just crashed again so contrary to quite a few people beliefs then it is a sound related issue
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby R_Charger » 11 Jan 2018, 22:48

When I first started playing FAF I had issues with sound related crashes. For me this happened even when I set sound to stereo and set my sample rate to 44.1 kHz. In the end I solved it by uninstalling Sonic Studio II which came with my Hero Maximus III motherboard, and caused issues even when I tried to disable all my sound chip set's fancy capabilities. If you have any similar software installed you should try and disable anything out of the ordinary or uninstall it. I can't remember but I may have downloaded different Realtek drivers as well.

There really needs to be some sort of test tool in the client to play a bunch of soundbanks and see if they cause any XACT errors, and if so give 1 or 2 sentence advice on how to set up the sound system. Its a very common cause of difficulties particularly with newer players.
R_Charger
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 82
Joined: 30 Jul 2016, 16:27
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 7 times
FAF User Name: Reckless_Charger

Re: memory access violation c0000005

Postby sam » 13 Jan 2018, 04:14

R_Charger wrote:When I first started playing FAF I had issues with sound related crashes. For me this happened even when I set sound to stereo and set my sample rate to 44.1 kHz. In the end I solved it by uninstalling Sonic Studio II which came with my Hero Maximus III motherboard, and caused issues even when I tried to disable all my sound chip set's fancy capabilities. If you have any similar software installed you should try and disable anything out of the ordinary or uninstall it. I can't remember but I may have downloaded different Realtek drivers as well.

There really needs to be some sort of test tool in the client to play a bunch of soundbanks and see if they cause any XACT errors, and if so give 1 or 2 sentence advice on how to set up the sound system. Its a very common cause of difficulties particularly with newer players.

i downloaded the recommended realtec drivers and after DDU'ing and removing al audio related drivers but that didn't fix I as far as i know i don't have any soft where like that the only hardware control software i have is ryzen master ad that not related to it and i cant think of anything else i would have past some custom codex's I use though I have that on all my pcs and it works on others
yeah a self analysis tool would be very useful as it may pin point the original area of the issue
sam
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Dec 2017, 15:57
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: samcan244


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest