Light Gunship

General Discussions about The Nomads.

Moderators: Softly, pip, Brute51, CookieNoob, JJ173, Moritz

Light Gunship

Postby sasin » 22 May 2013, 23:16

I'm pretty new at this game so maybe I was just missing something, but it seems to me that the light gunship can't hit a moving target. Yesterday I played a nomads game against a computer and my light gunship just followed a scout for a while without doing it any damage. Against slower units I think it was still missing a lot.

Also, I played a game a few weeks ago and my friend sniped my commander with a ton of light gunships. It took forever, much longer than I think cybran would have.

Sorry I don't know how to attach a replay and I'm not at home!
sasin
Priest

Has liked: 26 times
Been liked: 43 times
FAF User Name: sasin

Re: Light Gunship

Postby ColonelSheppard » 22 May 2013, 23:40

just post the name of the replay here or just atach it like in any other forum as a file
ColonelSheppard
Contributor

Has liked: 154 times
Been liked: 165 times
FAF User Name: Sheppy

Postby ZLO_RD » 23 May 2013, 06:37

i had that issue, it is very annoying.

Remember that jester can shoot while target in range of his attack,
With moving units jester fails to get in range(moving behind target with same speed and never cach them).
So you have to micro jester to cach moving units and start shooting.
http://www.youtube.com/user/dimatularus
http://www.twitch.tv/zlo_rd
TA4Life: "At the very least we are not slaves to the UI"
ZLO_RD
Supreme Commander

Has liked: 303 times
Been liked: 400 times
FAF User Name: ZLO

Postby sasin » 23 May 2013, 23:58

ZLO_RD wrote:i had that issue, it is very annoying.

Remember that jester can shoot while target in range of his attack,
With moving units jester fails to get in range(moving behind target with same speed and never cach them).
So you have to micro jester to cach moving units and start shooting.