Nomads are broken?

General Discussions about The Nomads.

Moderators: pip, Softly, JJ173, Brute51, CookieNoob, Moritz

Nomads are broken?

Postby Nickaye » 24 Oct 2015, 05:50

The commander doesn't appear, I can't build anything, and I have access to all tiers upon starting the game. Any fixes?
User avatar
Nickaye
Crusader
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 17 Jul 2015, 23:36
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 1 time
FAF User Name: Nickaye

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby pip » 24 Oct 2015, 10:12

Yes they are broken in FAF, as each new FAF patch break them and the developer has no time to fix it. You can play with this version :
https://bitbucket.org/Brute51/nomads/downloads
pip
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: 04 Oct 2011, 15:33
Has liked: 191 times
Been liked: 86 times
FAF User Name: pip

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby AI_Easy » 10 Jul 2016, 02:36

how do I play w/ that version you made a link to pip?
AI_Easy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Jun 2016, 05:28
Has liked: 3 times
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: AI_Easy

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby pip » 13 Jul 2016, 09:37

You download the latest file (b60) and install it. It will create a shortcut allowing you to play Nomads offline.
pip
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1825
Joined: 04 Oct 2011, 15:33
Has liked: 191 times
Been liked: 86 times
FAF User Name: pip

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby Apofenas » 13 Jul 2016, 14:05

RIP nomads. Having them integrated in FAF is probably the only way they aren't going to get broken in a week after mod gets fixed.
#BringBackOldLadder
Apofenas
Evaluator
 
Posts: 574
Joined: 21 Jul 2013, 14:39
Has liked: 120 times
Been liked: 118 times
FAF User Name: Apofenas

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby Ithilis_Quo » 13 Jul 2016, 23:33

Ideal and not that hard solution is integrate them, and add restrition "no nomads" as standard option.
- will be integrate, will not be broken all the time while hopefuly developers will care about it. And will not borther none who dont want to be.

But on this comunity where nothing positive can happend it will never happend. Because why yes?
"Fixed in Equilibrium" Washy
User avatar
Ithilis_Quo
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1295
Joined: 29 Dec 2012, 15:55
Location: Slovakia
Has liked: 360 times
Been liked: 167 times
FAF User Name: Ithilis

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby ympale » 18 Jul 2016, 10:46

^ this
maybe have the "no nomads" option enabled by default, to prevent unwanted surprises
but that may be a bit too naive to begin with, and this suggestion is doomed moot from beggining
ympale
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 Jul 2016, 13:45
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 0 time
FAF User Name: ympale

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby CookieNoob » 19 Jul 2016, 21:56

well... why arent they integrated already anyway?
Check out the next level of maps: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=13014
For adaptivity, customizability and less clutter in the vault.
User avatar
CookieNoob
Priest
 
Posts: 433
Joined: 02 Aug 2014, 17:07
Has liked: 58 times
Been liked: 223 times
FAF User Name: CookieNoob

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby Ithilis_Quo » 20 Jul 2016, 17:09

SirTobi60 wrote:well... why arent they integrated already anyway?


Becasue "everything is very fine rigth now", and "will break perfect faction balance" or "i dont like them"

basicly some clasic conservative trash talk, that is against everything new
"Fixed in Equilibrium" Washy
User avatar
Ithilis_Quo
Supreme Commander
 
Posts: 1295
Joined: 29 Dec 2012, 15:55
Location: Slovakia
Has liked: 360 times
Been liked: 167 times
FAF User Name: Ithilis

Re: Nomads are broken?

Postby RavenCurow » 29 Aug 2016, 00:36

I was wondering what exactly would need to be updated to make the nomads compatible with the current patch? I play with the nomads offline quite a bit and have even done a few mods for them. I have quite a bit of free time so I thought I might take a crack at updating them.
RavenCurow
Avatar-of-War
 
Posts: 97
Joined: 30 Oct 2014, 01:17
Has liked: 1 time
Been liked: 14 times
FAF User Name: RavenCurow

Next

Return to Nomads Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests